Development News Edition
Give Feedback
FIFA 2018

United Kingdom assumes presidency of the G13 group of donors

The UK has assumed the Presidency of the G13, a forum of countries and multilateral organisations representing the largest donors to the development of Guatemala.

GOV.UK 13 Jul 2018, 09:57 PM Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States
  • The G13 was established in 1999 following Hurricane Mitch. (Image Credit:

The UK’s six months’ presidency, which starts this month, reflects our desire to keep building a strong relationship with Guatemala, and our shared commitment to peace and prosperity.

The G13 was established in 1999 following Hurricane Mitch. Its objectives since its inception have been to support Guatemala in its efforts to deliver a just and equal society and sustainable economic growth.

The members of the G13 are Canada, Germany, Italy, Spain, France, Sweden, Switzerland, the United States and the United Kingdom; multilateral organisations such as the Inter-American Development Bank (IADB), the International Monetary Fund (IMF), the United Nations System (UNS), the European Union (EU), the Organization of American States (OAS) and the World Bank.

Country :
Canada France Germany Italy Sweden Switzerland United Kingdom United States
add banner


                Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter