Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT.


Reuters Last Updated at 08-11-2018 19:30:30 IST
Juventus' late collapse against Manchester United in the Champions League is exactly what coach Massimiliano Allegri has feared could happen to his team for some time.

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-AUS/

Hooker Latu handed rare start for Wallabies

CARDIFF, Nov 8 (Reuters) - Hooker Tolu Latu will start his first test for almost two years after being named on Thursday in the Australia team to take on Wales at Cardiff on Saturday.

CRICKET-TEST-LKA-ENG/

England scent victory after Jennings century

GALLE, Sri Lanka, Nov 8 (Reuters) - Opener Keaton Jennings ended his two-year wait for a second test century with a career-best 146 not out as England inched towards a comprehensive victory in the opening test against Sri Lanka on Thursday.

UPCOMING

SPORT-DOPING/RUSSIA (PIX) (TV)

Russian anti-doping chief Ganus holds news conference

Head of Russia’s anti-doping authority (RUSADA) Yuri Ganus holds a news conference in Moscow. RUSADA's status had been reinstated by WADA (World Anti-Doping Agency) after serving a three-year ban.

9 Nov 05:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX)

Golf - Nedbank Challenge

The penultimate tournament of the European Tour takes place at Sun City with the field chasing a $7.5 million prize purse.

8 Nov 10:30 ET / 15:30 GMT

GOLF-MAYAKOBA/

Golf - PGA Tour: Mayakoba Golf Classic

Second round coverage of the PGA Tour event in Mexico.

9 Nov

CHESS

CHESS-WORLD/PREVIEW (TV)

2018 World Chess Championship - News Conference

Magnus Carlsen and Fabiano Caruana talk to the media ahead of the 2018 World Chess Championship at The College in London.

8 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER

SOCCER-EUROPA-ARS-SLI/ (PIX)

Soccer - Europa League - Arsenal v Sporting Lisbon

Arsenal take on Sporting Lisbon in the Europa League. We will wrap up all the night's action.

8 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASEAN/

Soccer - ASEAN Championship

Singapore host Indonesia and East Timor play reigning champions Thailand in the opening Group B fixtures at the ASEAN Championship.

9 Nov 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

BASEBALL

BASEBALL-MLB/OFFSEASON

Baseball-MLB faces offseason of challenges

Major League Baseball heads into the winter offseason with no shortage of problems to address, most pressingly the drop in stadium attendance and TV ratings, a trend toward longer games and a dearth of star power in its ranks.

8 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-AUS/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - Wales captain's run

Wales hold their captain's run at the Principality Stadium on the eve of the test against Australia and hold a brief news conference thereafter

9 Nov 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-NZL/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - England training and news conference

England prepare for their test match against New Zealand at Twickenham.

9 Nov 04:50 ET / 09:50 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-IRL-ARG/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - Ireland captain's run

Ireland hold their captain's run at the Aviva Stadium on the eve of the test against Argentina

9 Nov 06:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-SCO-FJI/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - Scotland captain's run

Scotland hold a captain's run at Murrayfield ahead of Saturday's test against Fiji.

9 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-F1-BRAZIL/ (PIX) (TV)

Formula One - Brazilian Grand Prix - Practice Sessions

Action from the practice sessions ahead of Sunday's Brazilian Grand Prix in Sao Paulo.

9 Nov 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-ODI-AUS-ZAF/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v South Africa, second ODI

Australia meet South Africa in the second ODI in Adelaide

9 Nov 22:00 ET / 03:00 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-ATPFINALS/PREVIEW (TV)

Tennis - ATP Finals - Preview

The eight players featuring in the season-ending ATP Finals in London will speak to the media ahead of tournament beginning on November 11.

9 Nov 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


add banner

LEAVE COMMENT