Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT


Reuters Last Updated at 09-11-2018 19:30:09 IST
The head of Russia’s anti-doping body, RUSADA, is worried that authorities in Moscow will prevent it meeting a World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) deadline in order to stave off a renewed sporting ban, TASS news agency reported on Friday.

CRICKET-TEST-LKA-ENG-RESULT/

Cricket: Moeen bowls England to big win over Sri Lanka

GALLE, Sri Lanka, (Reuters) - Spinners Moeen Ali and Jack Leach combined to destroy Sri Lanka and bowl England to a comprehensive 211-run victory inside four days in the first test on Friday.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-AFRICA-CHAMPIONS/ (PIX)

Soccer - African Champions League final

Tunisia's Esperance host record winners Al Ahly of Egypt in the second leg of the Champions League final at the Rades Stadium.

9 Nov, 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-BRH/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Brighton & Hove Albion

10 Nov, 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SOCCER-AFCCHAMPIONS/

Soccer - Asian Champions League - Final, second leg

Asian Champions League final, second leg.

10 Nov, 04:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

CHESS

CHESS-WORLD/ (PIX) (TV)

2018 World Chess Championship - Magnus Carlsen v Fabiano Caruana

The first move is played in the opening game of the 2018 World Chess Championship between the reigning champion, Magnus Carlsen and U.S. challenger Fabiano Caruana.

9 Nov, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-FEDCUP-FINAL/PREVIEW (TV)

Tennis - Fed Cup - World Group Final - Czech Republic v United States - Preview

Czech Republic and the United States prepare for the Fed Cup World Group final in Prague.

9 Nov, 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

TENNIS-FEDCUP-FINAL/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Fed Cup - World Group Final - Czech Republic v United States

Czech Republic host the United States in the Fed Cup World Group Final.

10 Nov, 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX)

Golf - European Tour - Nedbank Challenge

Sergi Garcia of Spain lead going into the second round of the Nedbank Challenge, the penultimate event on this season's European Tour.

9 Nov, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

GOLF-MAYAKOBA/

Golf - PGA Tour: Mayakoba Golf Classic

Third round coverage of the PGA Tour event in Mexico.

10 Nov

GOLF-LPGA/

Golf - LPGA Blue Bay

The LPGA's Asian swing concludes on Hainan island in China with Shanshan Feng defending her title at the $2.1m tournament.

10 Nov, 05:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

BOXING

BOXING-CRUISERWEIGHT-USYK-BELLEW/ (PIX)

Boxing - Oleksandr Usyk v Tony Bellew - WBC, IBF, WBA & WBO World Cruiserweight Titles

Ukraine's 2012 Olympic heavyweight champion Oleksandr Usyk defends his cruiserweight titles against Tony Bellew in what could be the Briton's last professional fight.

10 Nov

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


add banner

LEAVE COMMENT