Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters Last Updated at 10-11-2018 01:00:35 IST
World Chess Championship officials might rethink the role of ceremonial starter after Hollywood actor Woody Harrelson knocked over a king and moved the wrong pawn in a comical start to the 2018 event in London on Friday.

US-SPORT-DOPING-RUSSIA/

Russian anti-doping body fears missing WADA's deadline

MOSCOW (Reuters) - The head of Russia’s anti-doping body, RUSADA, is worried that authorities in Moscow will prevent it meeting a World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) deadline in order to stave off a renewed sporting ban, TASS news agency reported on Friday.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-AFRICA-CHAMPIONS/ (PIX)

Soccer - African Champions League final

Tunisia's Esperance host record winners Al Ahly of Egypt in the second leg of the Champions League final at the Rades Stadium.

9 Nov, 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CRY-TOT/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Crystal Palace v Tottenham Hotspur

10 Nov, 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-BRH/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Brighton & Hove Albion

10 Nov, 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-HDD-WHU/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Huddersfield Town v West Ham United

10 Nov, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-NEW-BOU/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Newcastle United v AFC Bournemouth

10 Nov, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-GUI-LYO/

Soccer - France - Ligue 1 - Guingamp vs Lyon

Bottom club Guingamp take on Lyon in one of five French league games played on Saturday

10 Nov, 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-ATM-ATB/ (PIX)

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Atletico Madrid v Athletic Bilbao

Atletico Madrid will host Athletic Bilbao in La Liga.

10 Nov, 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEI-BUR/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Leicester City v Burnley

Leicester City play their first home match since the death of the club's late-chairman Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha when they host Burnley at the King Power Stadium.

10 Nov, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-SOU-WAT/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Southampton v Watford

Struggling Southampton, who are 16th in the table, host eighth-placed Watford.

10 Nov, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-AFCCHAMPIONS/

Soccer - Asian Champions League - Final, second leg

Asian Champions League final, second leg.

10 Nov, 04:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-DOR-BAY/ (PIX) (TV) (GRAPHIC)

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Borussia Dortmund v Bayern Munich

Leaders Borussia Dortmund face champions Bayern Munich in the Bundesliga's biggest game of the season.

10 Nov, 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL.

9 Nov, 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

COLLEGE FOOTBALL

FOOTBALL-NCAAF-SYR-LOU/

Field Level Media-No. 13 Syracuse hosts Louisville

No. 13 Syracuse can set itself up for a big holiday with another ACC victory with opportunities for bigger Ws just down the road.

9 Nov, 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-ITA-GEO/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Italy v Georgia

Italy host Georgia in a rugby union match in Florence.

10 Nov, 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-SCO-FJI/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Scotland v Fiji

After playing Wales away last week, Scotland return to Murrayfield for the first of three tests on successive Saturdays.

10 Nov, 09:30 ET / 14:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-AUS/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Wales v Australia

Wales are looking to over turn a run of 13 success defeats against the Wallabies when they host them at the Principality Stadium.

10 Nov, 12:20 ET / 17:20 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-IRL-ARG/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Ireland v Argentina

Ireland play Argentina

10 Nov, 13:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-NZL/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - England v New Zealand

England play New Zealand at Twickenham.

10 Nov, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-PGA-MAYAKOBA/

Field Level Media-PGA: Mayakoba Golf Classic

Coverage of the second round of the PGA’s Mayakoba Golf Classic.

9 Nov, 20:00 ET / 10 Nov, 00:00 GMT

GOLF-MAYAKOBA/

Golf - PGA Tour: Mayakoba Golf Classic

Third round coverage of the PGA Tour event in Mexico.

Nov 10

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf - European Tour - Nedbank Challenge

Sergio Garcia leads by one shot going into the third round of the European Tour's Nedbank Golf Challenge at the Gary Player Country Club in Sun City, South Africa.

10 Nov, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

GOLF-LPGA/

Golf - LPGA Blue Bay

The LPGA's Asian swing concludes on Hainan island in China with Shanshan Feng defending her title at the $2.1m tournament.

10 Nov, 05:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-F1-BRAZIL/ (PIX) (TV)

Formula One - Brazilian Grand Prix - Qualifying

Action from the qualifying session which will to determine who is in pole position for Sunday's Brazilian Grand Prix in Sao Paulo.

10 Nov, 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

BOXING

BOXING-CRUISERWEIGHT-USYK-BELLEW/ (PIX)

Boxing - Oleksandr Usyk v Tony Bellew - WBC, IBF, WBA & WBO World Cruiserweight Titles

Ukraine's 2012 Olympic heavyweight champion Oleksandr Usyk defends his cruiserweight titles against Tony Bellew in what could be the Briton's last professional fight.

Nov 10

TENNIS

TENNIS-FEDCUP-FINAL/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Fed Cup - World Group Final - Czech Republic v United States

Czech Republic host the United States in the Fed Cup World Group Final.

10 Nov, 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

ICEHOCKEY

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NHL notebook

News and notes from around the NHL.

9 Nov, 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


add banner

LEAVE COMMENT