Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT at 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET


Reuters Last Updated at 10-11-2018 20:31:02 IST
The United States will send out three debutants to defend their Fed Cup crown against a powerhouse Czech Republic side that suddenly looks vulnerable after being hit with injury and illness.

BASKETBALL-NBA-GSW-CURRY-INJURY

Warriors star Curry out at least a game with injury

Golden State Warriors point guard Stephen Curry has been ruled out of Saturday’s game against the Brooklyn Nets because of a mild to moderate groin strain, the team announced Friday.

GOLF-MAYAKOBA

Golf: Kuchar sinks eight birdies to take the lead in Mexico

(Reuters) - Matt Kuchar sank eight birdies in a second round 64 to take a two-stroke lead over fellow American Cameron Champ at the Mayakoba Classic in Mexico on Friday.

UPCOMING

SPORTS

SOCCER

SOCCER-ENGLAND-HDD-WHU/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Huddersfield Town v West Ham United

The Premier League's bottom team Huddersfield are at home to West Ham in one of Saturday afternoon's fixtures

10 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-NEW-BOU/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Newcastle United v AFC Bournemouth

10 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEI-BUR/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Leicester City v Burnley

Leicester City play their first home match since the death of the club's late-chairman Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha when they host Burnley at the King Power Stadium

10 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-SOU-WAT/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Southampton v Watford

Struggling Southampton, who are 16th in the table, host eighth-placed Watford.

10 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CRY-TOT/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Crystal Palace v Tottenham Hotspur

10 Nov 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-ATM-ATB/ (PIX)

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Atletico Madrid v Athletic Bilbao

Atletico Madrid will host Athletic Bilbao in La Liga.

10 Nov 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-DOR-BAY/ (PIX) (TV) (GRAPHIC)

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Borussia Dortmund v Bayern Munich

Leaders Borussia Dortmund face champions Bayern Munich in the Bundesliga's biggest game of the season

10 Nov 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-GUI-LYO/

Soccer - France - Ligue 1 - Guingamp vs Lyon

Bottom club Guingamp take on Lyon in one of five French league games played on Saturday

10 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-CTH-SAO/ (PIX)

Soccer Brasileiro Championship - Corinthians v Sao Paulo

Brasileiro Championship - Corinthians v Sao Paulo at Arena Corinthians stadium

10 Nov 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-GEN-NAP/ (PIX)

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Genoa v Napoli

Napoli, third in Serie A visit Genoa needing a win to keep up the pressure on leaders Juventus

10 Nov 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-LIBERTADORES-BOJ-RIV/ (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Copa Libertadores Final - First leg - Boca Juniors v River Plate

Boca Juniors host River Plate in the first leg of what is the all-Argentine Copa Libertadores Final.

10 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-BOT-FLA/ (PIX)

Soccer Brasileiro Championship - Botafogo v Flamengo

Brasileiro Championship - Botafogo v Flamengo at Nilton Santos stadium

10 Nov 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-ATT-INT/ (PIX)

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Atalanta v Inter Milan

Inter Milan, six points behind leaders Juventus, visit Atalanta in Serie A needing a win to keep up the pressure on the Turin side

11 Nov 06:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LIV-FUL/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Liverpool v Fulham

11 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHINA/CSL

Soccer - Chinese Super League - Roundup

Weekely round-up of all the action in the Chinese Super League.

11 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CHE-EVE/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Chelsea v Everton

11 Nov 09:15 ET / 14:15 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-SCO-FJI/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Scotland v Fiji

After playing Wales away last week, Scotland return to Murrayfield for the first of three tests on successive Saturdays.

10 Nov 09:30 ET / 14:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-NZL/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - England v New Zealand

England play New Zealand at Twickenham.

10 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-AUS/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Wales v Australia

Wales are looking to over turn a run of 13 success defeats against the Wallabies when they host them at the Principality Stadium.

10 Nov 12:20 ET / 17:20 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-IRL-ARG/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Ireland v Argentina

Ireland play Argentina

10 Nov 13:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-FRA-ZAF/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - France v South Africa

Rugby union Test Match as France play South Africa at the Stade de France in Saint-Denis, near Paris

10 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-NZL/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - New Zealand news conference

All Blacks coach Steve Hansen looks back at Saturday's test at Twickenham and forward to their next meeting against Ireland before he leaves with his world champion team from London to Dublin.

11 Nov 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WORLDCUP-QUALIFYING/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - World Cup qualifying - Repecharge tournament

Canada and Kenya kick off the last qualifying competition for next year's World Cup in Japan as the meet at the Stade Delort in the opening game of the six-match repecharge tournament, followed by Hong Kong against Germany.

11 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-FEDCUP-FINAL/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Fed Cup - World Group Final - Czech Republic v United States

Czech Republic host the United States in the Fed Cup World Group final.

11 Nov 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

TENNIS-ATPFINALS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP Finals

Debutant Kevin Anderson plays Dominic Thiem before Roger Federer plays Kei Nishikori on the opening day of the ATP Finals in London.

Nov 11

CRICKET

CRICKET-ODI-AUS-ZAF/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v South Africa, third ODI

Australia play South Africa in the third and final ODI in Hobart with the series nicely poised at 1-1.

11 Nov 22:00 ET / 03:00 GMT

CRICKET-T20-IND-WIN/

Cricket - India v West Indies - 3rd T20

Third Twenty20 international in Chennai.

Nov 11

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf-Bogey on 18 cuts Garcia’s lead at the Nedbank Golf Challenge

A bogey on the last hole saw Sergio Garcia card a 71 to hold a two-shot lead after the third round of the European Tour’s Nedbank Golf Challenge following a day of high scores at the Gary Player Country Club on Saturday.

10 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

GOLF-MAYAKOBA/

Golf - PGA Tour: Mayakoba Golf Classic final round

Final round coverage of the PGA Tour event in Mexico.

Nov 11

FORMULA ONE

MOTOR-F1-BRAZIL/ (PIX) (TV)

Formula One - Brazilian Grand Prix - Qualifying

Action from the qualifying session which will to determine who is in pole position for Sunday's Brazilian Grand Prix in Sao Paulo.

10 Nov 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

ODDLY ENOUGH

JAPAN-GAME/POLE-TOPPLING (TV)

Military cadets try and capture the pole during Japan's wildest game - Botaoshi

Botaoshi, or “topple the pole,” is one of Japan's great spectacles. The century-old game, which combines elements of rugby, sumo and martial arts, sees Japanese military cadets battle to defend or attack a pole in a game designed to promote teamwork and toughness.

11 Nov 01:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


add banner

LEAVE COMMENT