Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:40 p.m. GMT/2:40 p.m. ET


Reuters Last Updated at 11-11-2018 01:10:53 IST
World doubles number one Katerina Siniakova helped the Czech Republic to sweep the opening-day matches in the Fed Cup final against defending champions the United States on Saturday, overpowering Alison Riske 6-3 7-6(2).

BASKETBALL-NBA/NBA-ROUNDUP

NBA roundup: Sixers’ Embiid scores 42 in OT win over Hornets

Joel Embiid had a season-high 42 points to go along with 18 rebounds and four blocked shots to lift the Philadelphia 76ers past the visiting Charlotte Hornets 133-132 in overtime Friday night.

UPCOMING

SPORTS

CRICKET

CRICKET-ODI-AUS-ZAF/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v South Africa, third ODI

Australia play South Africa in the third and final ODI in Hobart with the series nicely poised at 1-1.

11 Nov 22:00 ET / 03:00 GMT

CRICKET-T20-IND-WIN/

Cricket - India v West Indies - 3rd T20

Third Twenty20 international in Chennai.

11 Nov

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/(PIX)

Golf - European Tour - Nedbank Challenge

Spain's Sergio Garcia leads by two shots from home favourite Louis Oosthuizen going into the final round of the European Tour's Nedbank Golf Challenge at the Gary Player Country Club on Sunday.

11 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

GOLF-MAYAKOBA/

Golf - PGA Tour: Mayakoba Golf Classic final round

Final round coverage of the PGA Tour event in Mexico.

11 Nov

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-F1-BRAZIL/ (PIX)(TV)

Formula One - Brazilian Grand Prix 2018

Mercedes can clinch the Formula One constructors' title for the fifth year in a row at the Brazilian Grand Prix in Sao Paulo.

11 Nov 12:10 ET / 17:10 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-NZL/

Rugby-Five more minutes and we would have won, says England coach Jones

Eddie Jones was so upbeat after England's one-point defeat by New Zealand on Saturday that he would probably have had to be scraped off the ceiling had Sam Underhill's late try had not been ruled out for offside

10 Nov 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-NZL/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - New Zealand news conference

All Blacks coach Steve Hansen looks back at Saturday's test at Twickenham and forward to their next meeting against Ireland before he leaves with his world champion team from London to Dublin.

11 Nov 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-FRA-ZAF/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - France v South Africa

Rugby union Test Match as France play South Africa at the Stade de France in Saint-Denis, near Paris

10 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WORLDCUP-QUALIFYING/(PIX)

Rugby Union - World Cup qualifying - Repecharge tournament

Canada and Kenya kick off the last qualifying competition for next year's World Cup in Japan as the meet at the Stade Delort in the opening game of the six-match repecharge tournament, followed by Hong Kong against Germany.

11 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER

SOCCER-BRAZIL-BOT-FLA/(PIX)

Soccer Brasileiro Championship - Botafogo v Flamengo

Brasileiro Championship - Botafogo v Flamengo at Nilton Santos stadium

10 Nov 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-CTH-SAO/ (PIX)

Soccer Brasileiro Championship - Corinthians v Sao Paulo

Brasileiro Championship - Corinthians v Sao Paulo at Arena Corinthians stadium

10 Nov 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHINA/CSL

Soccer - Chinese Super League - Roundup

Weekely round-up of all the action in the Chinese Super League.

11 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS-WLV/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Arsenal v Wolverhampton Wanderers.

11 Nov 11:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CHE-EVE/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Chelsea v Everton.

11 Nov 09:15 ET / 14:15 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LIV-FUL/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Liverpool v Fulham.

11 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-MUN/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester City v Manchester United

English champions Manchester City face their fiercest rivals Manchester United.

11 Nov 11:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-SCF-S04/

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga -Eintracht Frankfurt v Schalke 04

Schalke 04 will look to take their winning Champions League momentum into the Bundesliga.

11 Nov 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-ATT-INT/ (PIX)

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Atalanta v Inter Milan

Inter Milan, six points behind leaders Juventus, visit Atalanta in Serie A needing a win to keep up the pressure on the Turin side

11 Nov 06:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-GEN-NAP/ (PIX)

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Genoa v Napoli

Napoli, third in Serie A visit Genoa needing a win to keep up the pressure on leaders Juventus

10 Nov 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-LIBERTADORES-BOJ-RIV/ (PIX)(TV)

Soccer - Copa Libertadores Final - First leg - Boca Juniors v River Plate

Boca Juniors host River Plate in the first leg of what is the all-Argentine Copa Libertadores Final. 10 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB-BET/ (PIX)

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Barcelona v Real Betis

La Liga champions Barcelona play at home to Real Betis.

11 Nov 10:15 ET / 15:15 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-ATPFINALS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP Finals

Debutant Kevin Anderson plays Dominic Thiem before Roger Federer plays Kei Nishikori on the opening day of the ATP Finals in London.

11 Nov

TENNIS-FEDCUP-FINAL/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Fed Cup - World Group Final - Czech Republic v United States

Czech Republic host the United States in the Fed Cup World Group final.

11 Nov 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

ODDLY ENOUGH

JAPAN-GAME/POLE-TOPPLING (TV)

Military cadets try and capture the pole during Japan's wildest game - Botaoshi

Botaoshi, or “topple the pole,” is one of Japan's great spectacles. The century-old game, which combines elements of rugby, sumo and martial arts, sees Japanese military cadets battle to defend or attack a pole in a game designed to promote teamwork and toughness.

11 Nov 01:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

FLM

COLLEGE FOOTBALL

No. 1 Alabama faces State test

No. 1 Alabama squares off with No. 18 Mississippi State in the latest test for the undefeated Crimson Tide.

(FOOTBALL-NCAAF-ALA-MSST, expect ASAP after 7 p.m. ET game, Field Level Media)

MLB

Cubs not denying 3B Bryant available

Kris Bryant is considered a building block with the Chicago Cubs but president Theo Epstein said at the general manager’s meetings the franchise would listen to trade offers.

(BASEBALL-MLB-CHC-BRYANT, moved, Field Level Media)

NFL

Ravens QB Flacco’s status uncertain

A hip injury could be problematic for Ravens quarterback Joe Flacco going forward.

(FOOTBALL-NFL-BAL-FLACCO, moved, Field Level Media)

Rams cancel practice due to wildfires

Raging wildfires encroached on the Rams’ facility, causing them to call of Friday’s workout.

(FOOTBALL-NFL-LAR-WILDFIRES, moved, Field Level Media

Jaguars RB Fournette finally cleared to return

A chronic hamstring injury felled Leonard Fournette for several weeks, but he was cleared to play Sunday against the Colts.

(FOOTBALL-NFL-NO-BRYANT, moved, Field Level Media)

Saints WR Bryant out for season

Saints wide receiver Dez Bryant is out for the season with a torn Achilles, two days after he signed with the team.

(FOOTBALL-NFL-NO-BRYANT, moved, Field Level Media)

NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL.

(FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK, expect by 7:30 p.m. ET, Field Level Media)

NBA

Warriors’ Curry sitting with groin issue

Two-time NBA Most Valuable Player Stephen Curry left the Golden State Warriors' loss to the Milwaukee Bucks in the third quarter Thursday due to a left adductor strain, and could miss more time.

(BASKETBALL-NBA-GSW-CURRY, Field Level Media)

ESPORTS

CS:GO IEM Chicago

Coverage of CS:GO IEM Chicago.(ESPORTS-CSGO-IEM-CHICAGO,moved, Field Level Media)

Rocket League Championship

Rocket League Championship Series Season 6 finals.

(ESPORTS-GAMING-ROCKETLEAGUE, expect ASAP after event ends, Field Level Media)

NHL

NHL notebook

News and notes from around the NHL.

(ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK, expect by 7:30 p.m. ET, Field Level Media)

COLLEGE BASKETBALL

Duke adds Top 50 recruit to 2019 class

Duke continues to put the blue (chip) in Blue Devils on the recruiting trail.

(BASKETBALL-NCAAB-DUKE-RECRUITING, moved, Field Level Media)

GOLF

Lopez claims Blue Bay lead on birthday

Gaby Lopez celebrated her 25th birthday by shooting a 6-under 66 to take a one-stroke lead at the Blue Bay LPGA tournament at Hainan Island, China on Friday.

(GOLF-LPGA-BLUEBAY, moved, Field Level Media)

PGA: Mayakoba Golf Classic

Coverage of the second round of the PGA’s Mayakoba Golf Classic.

(GOLF-PGA-MAYAKOBA, expect by 8 p.m. ET, Field Level Media)

Star-studded Hero field announced

Four of the top five ranked players in the world are among the 16 players confirmed for Tiger Woods' invite-only Hero World Challenge that will take place in the Bahamas Nov. 29 through Dec. 2.

(GOLF-PGA-HERO, moved, Field Level Media)

AUTO RACING

Auto Racing Glance

Capsule previews of the weekend ahead in auto racing.

(AUTORACING-NASCAR-GLANCE, moved, Field Level Media)

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


add banner

LEAVE COMMENT