Development News Edition
Give Feedback

England Win Toss, Elected to Bowl Against India in 2nd Test

PTI Last Updated at 10 Aug 2018, 15:08 IST India, United Kingdom

England skipper Joe Root won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the second cricket Test at Lord's here today.

With the opening day being washed out, the second Test has been reduced to a four-day affair.

India brought Cheteshwar Pujara and Kuldeep Yadav in place of Shikhar Dhawan and Umesh Yadav in the playing XI, while England Chris Woakes replaced Ben Stokes, who is facing trial for affray.

England had won the opening Test by 31 runs.


India: Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik (w), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma.

England: Alastair Cook, Keaton Jennings, Joe Root (c), Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow (w), Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

add banner


Download our Android App on Google Play