Development News Edition
Give Feedback

16 IAS, 17 PCS officers transferred in Punjab

PTI Last Updated at 10 Aug 2018, 21:08 IST India

Chandigarh, Aug 10 (PTI) In a major administrative reshuffle, the Punjab government today transferred 16 IAS and 17 PCS officers in the state with immediate effect, an official spokesman said here today.

Additional Chief Secretary Manikant Prasad Singh was given the additional responsibilities of Financial Commissioner (Revenue and Rehabilitation) and Taxation, the spokesperson said.

The other IAS officers, who were transferred or given additional responsibilities, include Vini Mahajan, Sanjay Kumar, Roshan Sunkaria, R Venkat Ratnam, Rakesh Kumar Verma, Raj Kamal Chaudhuri, Harjeet Singh, Baldeo Purushartha and Tanu Kashyap, he added.

While Mahajan was posted as ACS (Housing and Urban Development), Sanjay Kumar was made Principal Secretary (Sports and Youth Services), Sunkaria Principal Secretary (Welfare of SCs and BCs) and Ratnam Principal Secretary (Labour), he said.

Verma was posted as Principal Secretary (Science, Technology and Environment), Chaudhuri as Secretary Expenditure, Department of Finance, Purushartha as Secretary Lokpal and Tanu Kashyap as Joint Development Commissioner (Integrated

Rural Development), he said.

The other IAS officers, who were transferred, are Daljit Singh Mangat, who was posted as Special Secretary, Planning, Praneet (Deputy Commissioner, Bathinda) Gurneet Tej ( Special Secretary, Housing and Urban Development), Tejinder Singh Dhaliwal (State Transport Commissioner) and Devinder Pal Singh Kharbanda (Director,

Industries and Commerce)

The spokesman said among the Punjab Civil Services (PCS) officers who were transferred are Hargunjit Kaur, Neeru Katyal Gupta, Paramdeep Singh, Rajdeep Kaur, and Harjeet Singh.

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

add banner


Download our Android App on Google Play