Development News Edition
Give Feedback

Russia, Iran, others sign deal on Caspian Sea's legal status

Reuters Last Updated at 12 Aug 2018, 16:08 IST

AKTAU, Kazakhstan, Aug 12 (Reuters) - Russia, Iran, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, and Turkmenistan signed on Sunday a convention on the Caspian Sea's legal status, a matter disputed between the five for more than two decades.

The leaders of the five countries who gathered in the Kazakh port city of Aktau to sign the document provided no details of the agreement in their speeches before the signing. (Reporting by Olzhas Auyezov; Editing by Mark Potter)

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

add banner


Download our Android App on Google Play