International Development News
Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 31-10-2018 00:00 IST
The Court of Arbitration for Sport on Tuesday upheld an appeal by hopeful Serik Konakbayev against his exclusion from next month’s vote to elect the new president of international boxing association AIBA.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRA-NTG/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Carabao Cup Fourth Round - Burton Albion v Nottingham Forest

Burton face Forest in the League Cup

30 Oct, 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-SVR-BAY/ (PIX)

Soccer - DFB Cup - SV Roedinghausen v Bayern Munich

SV Roedinghausen competes with Bayern Munich.

30 Oct, 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-LIBERTADORES-GREMIO-RIVER PLATE/ (PIX)

Soccer - Copa Libertadores - Gremio (BRA) v River Plate (ARG)

Copa Libertadores - Brazil's Gremio v Argentina's River Plate at Areno do Gremio stadium second leg of their semifinal match

30 Oct, 19:45 ET / 23:45 GMT

NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

FOOTBALL-NFL-SF-OAK-PREVIEW/

Field Level Media-Preview: Oakland at San Francisco

Preview of Thursday night’s game between the Oakland Raiders and San Francisco 49ers.

30 Oct, 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL.

30 Oct, 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

COLLEGE FOOTBALL

FOOTBALL-NCAAF-UCF-TEM-PREVIEW/

Field Level Media-Preview: Temple at UCF

Preview of Thursday night’s game between Temple and Central Florida.

30 Oct, 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-ZAF/VERMEULEN (PIX)

Rugby-Bok strongman Vermeulen targets set-piece dominance at Twickenham

South African number eight Duane Vermeulen expects a bruising forward tussle in the Springboks’ opening November international against England at Twickenham on Saturday, suggesting the set-piece battle could go a long way to deciding the contest.

30 Oct, 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-IRL-ITA/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Ireland news conference

Ireland hold a news conference with both players and a member of their coaching staff ahead of the test on Saturday against Italy at Soldier Field in Chicago.

30 Oct, 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-SCO/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Scotland team announcement

Scotland coach Gregor Townsend names his team to take on Wales in their test at the Principality Stadium in Cardiff on Saturday and holds a new conference.

31 Oct, 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-PARIS/ (TV)

Tennis - ATP 1000 - Paris Masters

The ATP hosts the year's final World Tour Masters 1000 series event in Paris.

Oct 31

TENNIS-WTAELITE/

Tennis - WTA Elite

The WTA hosts its Elite Trophy in Zhuhai.

Oct 31

TENNIS-ATP-PARIS-MASTERS/

Field Level Media-Rolex Paris Masters

No. 2 seed Novak Djokovic is among those in action in Paris as he attempts to catch Rafael Nadal for the year-end No. 1 world ranking.

30 Oct, 15:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

TENNIS-WTA-ROUNDUP

Field Level Media-WTA Roundup

No. 9 Ashleigh Barty was among three seeds to be upset at the Hengin Life WTA event in China on Tuesday. Roundup to also include results from the L&T Mumbai Open.

30 Oct, 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-PGA-GLANCE/

Field Level Media-Golf glance

Capsule previews of the week ahead in professional golf.

30 Oct, 18:00 ET / 22:00 GMT

BASKETBALL

BASKETBALL-NBA-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NBA notebook

News and notes from around the NBA.

30 Oct, 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

HOCKEY

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NHL notebook

News and notes from around the NHL.

30 Oct, 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)