Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 31-10-2018 19:32 IST
FIFA President Gianni Infantino said on Wednesday that football's governing body is looking into the possibility of increasing the number of teams at the 2022 World Cup and sharing the hosting rights of an expanded tournament with other nations in the region.

SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS/CECH

Recovered Cech to face Blackpool in League Cup

Oct 31 (Reuters) - Arsenal goalkeeper Petr Cech will start Wednesday's League Cup tie against Blackpool after overcoming a hamstring injury, manager Unai Emery has confirmed.

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-SCO/

Scotland prepared for battle as Hastings keeps flyhalf berth

EDINBURGH, Oct 31 (Reuters) - Scotland have welcomed back a number of their season campaigners for Saturday’s international against Wales in Cardiff as rookie Adam Hastings will be given a chance to stake his claim for a World Cup berth at flyhalf.

UPCOMING

DOPING

SPORT-DOPING/WADA (TV)

World Anti-Doping Agency Media Symposium

The World Anti-Doping Agency will hold an international media symposium in London.

1 Nov 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING

ESPORT-F1/ (TV)

2018 Formula One Esports Series

The second live show of the 2018 F1 Esports Series takes place at the GFinity Arena in London.

31 Oct 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

MOTOR-F1-HAAS/

Motor racing-Haas F1 team appeals against Grosjean's Monza disqualification

The Haas Formula One team appeals to the governing FIA against the disqualification of their French driver Romain Grosjean from sixth place at the Italian Grand Prix.

1 Nov

SOCCER

SOCCER-LIBERTADORES-PAL-BOJ/ (PIX)

Soccer - Copa Libertadores - Palmeiras (BRA) v Boca Juniors

Copa Libertadores - Brazil's Palmeiras v Argentina's Boca Juniors at Allianz stadium second leg of their semifinal match

31 Oct 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-CUP/

Soccer - Copa del Rey round-up

A round-up of action in Spain's Copa del Rey, with holders Barcelona facing Cultural Leonesa and crisis-stricken Real Madrid visiting Melilla

31 Oct 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

SOCCER-SUDAMERICANA-APR-BAH/ (PIX)

Soccer - Copa Sudamericana - Atletico Paranaense (BRA) v Bahia (BRA)

Copa Sudamericana - Atletico Paranaense v Bahia at Arena da Baixada stadium

31 Oct 19:45 ET / 23:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-TOT/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Carabao Cup Fourth Round - West Ham United v Tottenham Hotspur

Wst Ham face SPurs in the League Cup

31 Oct 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-DOR-UNB/ (PIX)

Soccer - DFB Cup - Borussia Dortmund v Union Berlin

Bundesliga leaders Borussia Dortmund take on second-tier Union Berlin in the German Cup second round.

31 Oct 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-RAY/BEBE

Soccer - Interview with Rayo Vallecano forward Bebe

Rayo Vallecano forward Bebe talks to Reuters in an exclusive interview about his upbringing in a Lisbon orphanage and his unlikely move to Manchester United, ahead of Rayo's La Liga game with Barcelona.

1 Nov 21:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-JPN-NZL/NEWZEALAND

Rugby Union - Japan v New Zealand - New Zealand team to face Japan

New Zealand coach Steve Hansen names his team to face Japan in Tokyo on Saturday

1 Nov 22:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-ZAF/

Rugby Union- England team announcement

Eddie Jones names his team for the Twickenham clash with South Africa

1 Nov 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-JPN-NZL/JAPAN

Rugby Union - Japan v New Zealand - Japan team to play New Zealand

Japan coach Jamie Joseph names his team to face Japan in Tokyo on Saturday

1 Nov 21:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-JPN-NZL/PREVIEW

Rugby Union - Japan v New Zealand - Preview

Japan and New Zealand prepare for their test match in Tokyo.

1 Nov 02:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-ZAF/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - South Africa team announcement

South Africa coach Rassie Erasmus names his team for Saturday's test against England at Twickenham.

1 Nov 09:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-SCO/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Wales team announcement

Wales name their team to take on Scotland at 12pm and an hour later hold a news conference at Vale Resort

1 Nov 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf-Turkish Open

Briton Justin Rose defends his Turkish Open crown.

1 Nov

GOLF-SHRINERS/

Golf - PGA Tour: Shriners Hospitals for Children Open

Coverage of first round from TPC Summerlin in Las Vegas, where Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau and Tony Finau are scheduled to compete.

1 Nov

CRICKET

CRICKET-ODI-IND-WIN/

Cricket-India v West Indies - 5th ODI

Fifth one-day international in Thiruvananthapuram.

1 Nov 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-PARIS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP 1000 - Paris Masters

The ATP hosts the year's final World Tour Masters 1000 series event in Paris.

1 Nov

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT