International Development News
Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 01-11-2018 00:00 IST

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

US-BASKETBALL-NBA/

NBA roundup: Leonard, Raptors rout 76ers

Kawhi Leonard scored 31 points and grabbed seven rebounds, and Jonas Valanciunas added 23 points off the bench as the Toronto Raptors defeated the visiting Philadelphia 76ers 129-112 on Tuesday night.

US-BASEBALL-MLB-BOS-PRICE-CONTRACT/

Red Sox LHP Price staying put, declines opt out

David Price is planning to stay in Boston, declining to exercise an opt-out clause in his contract to become a free agent this offseason.

US-TENNIS-FEDCUP-USA-SQUAD/

Tennis: U.S. name unfamiliar lineup for Fed Cup final

Defending champions the United States have named an unfamiliar-looking lineup missing all their big guns for next week’s Fed Cup final against a powerful Czech Republic.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-LIBERTADORES-PAL-BOJ/ (PIX)

Soccer - Copa Libertadores - Palmeiras (BRA) v Boca Juniors (ARG)

Copa Libertadores - Brazil's Palmeiras v Argentina's Boca Juniors at Allianz stadium second leg of their semifinal match

31 Oct, 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-CUP/

Soccer - Copa del Rey round-up

A round-up of action in Spain's Copa del Rey, with holders

Barcelona facing Cultural Leonesa and crisis-stricken Real Madrid visiting Melilla

31 Oct, 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

SOCCER-SUDAMERICANA-APR-BAH/ (PIX)

Soccer - Copa Sudamericana - Atletico Paranaense (BRA) v Bahia (BRA)

Copa Sudamericana - Atletico Paranaense v Bahia at Arena da Baixada stadium

31 Oct, 19:45 ET / 23:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-TOT/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Carabao Cup Fourth Round - West Ham United v Tottenham Hotspur

Wst Ham face SPurs in the League Cup

31 Oct, 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-DOR-UNB/ (PIX)

Soccer - DFB Cup - Borussia Dortmund v Union Berlin

Bundesliga leaders Borussia Dortmund take on second-tier Union Berlin in the German Cup second round.

31 Oct, 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-RAY/BEBE

Soccer - Interview with Rayo Vallecano forward Bebe

Rayo Vallecano forward Bebe talks to Reuters in an exclusive interview about his upbringing in a Lisbon orphanage and his unlikely move to Manchester United, ahead of Rayo's La Liga game with Barcelona.

1 Nov, 21:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

FOOTBALL-NFL-ALL32/

Field Level Media-FLM All 32: Team-by-team notes

News and notes from around the NFL in advance of Week 9.

31 Oct, 20:00 ET / 1 Nov, 00:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL.

31 Oct, 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-SHRINERS/

Golf - PGA Tour: Shriners Hospitals for Children Open

Coverage of first round from TPC Summerlin in Las Vegas, where Jordan Spieth, Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau and Tony Finau are scheduled to compete.

Nov 1

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf-Turkish Open

Briton Justin Rose defends his Turkish Open crown.

Nov 1

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-JPN-NZL/JAPAN

Rugby Union - Japan v New Zealand - Japan team to play New Zealand

Japan coach Jamie Joseph names his team to face Japan in Tokyo on Saturday

1 Nov, 21:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-JPN-NZL/PREVIEW

Rugby Union - Japan v New Zealand - Preview

Japan and New Zealand prepare for their test match in Tokyo.

1 Nov, 02:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-ZAF/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - South Africa team announcement

South Africa coach Rassie Erasmus names his team for Saturday's test against England at Twickenham.

1 Nov, 09:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-SCO/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Wales team announcement

Wales name their team to take on Scotland at 12pm and an hour later hold a news conference at Vale Resort

1 Nov, 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-ZAF/

Rugby Union- England team announcement

Eddie Jones names his team for the Twickenham clash with South Africa

1 Nov, 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-JPN-NZL/NEWZEALAND

Rugby Union - Japan v New Zealand - New Zealand team to face Japan

New Zealand coach Steve Hansen names his team to face Japan in Tokyo on Saturday

1 Nov, 22:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-F1-HAAS/

Motor racing-Haas F1 team appeals against Grosjean's Monza disqualification

The Haas Formula One team appeals to the governing FIA against the disqualification of their French driver Romain Grosjean from sixth place at the Italian Grand Prix.

Nov 1

CRICKET

CRICKET-ODI-IND-WIN/

Cricket-India v West Indies - 5th ODI

Fifth one-day international in Thiruvananthapuram.

1 Nov, 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

DOPING

SPORT-DOPING/WADA (TV)

World Anti-Doping Agency Media Symposium

The World Anti-Doping Agency will hold an international media symposium in London.

1 Nov, 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-PARIS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP 1000 - Paris Masters

The ATP hosts the year's final World Tour Masters 1000 series event in Paris.

Nov 1

ESPORT

ESPORT-F1/ (TV)

2018 Formula One Esports Series

The second live show of the 2018 F1 Esports Series takes place at the GFinity Arena in London.

31 Oct, 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

BASEBALL

BASEBALL-MLB-BOS-PARADE/

Field Level Media-Trophy swipe: Red Sox skipper Cora rips Yankees at victory parade

Alex Cora let Yankees fans know just how dominant the Red Sox were on the way to the World Series championship during Boston’s latest victory parade Wednesday.

31 Oct, 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-LAD-KERSHAW/

Field Level Media-Clock ticks on Dodgers, Kershaw

Clayton Kershaw can decide to opt out of his contract on Wednesday but signs pointed to him returning to the Los Angeles Dodgers with a new long-term deal.

31 Oct, 22:00 ET / 1 Nov, 02:00 GMT

BASKETBALL

BASKETBALL-NBA-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NBA notebook

News and notes from around the NBA.

31 Oct, 20:00 ET / 1 Nov, 00:00 GMT

HOCKEY

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NHL notebook

News and notes from around the NHL.

31 Oct, 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)