Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 03-11-2018 00:00 IST
The president of world cycling’s governing body the UCI has said it is “unacceptable” that former Tour de France winner Bradley Wiggins still regards disgraced cyclist Lance Armstrong as one of his icons.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-FRANCE-PSG-LIL/ (PIX)

Soccer France - Ligue 1 - Paris St Germain vs Lille

French Ligue 1 soccer match where Paris St German plays Lille

2 Nov, 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-NAP-EMP/ (PIX)

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Napoli v Empoli

After dropping two points at home to AS Roma last Sunday, Napoli cannot afford another slipup when they face promoted Empoli in Serie A

2 Nov, 15:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-AFRICA-CHAMPIONS/ (PIX)

Soccer - African Champions League final, first leg

Al Ahly host the first leg of this year's African Champions League final against perennial rivals Esperance of Tunisia as they go in search of a record-extending eighth continental crown.

2 Nov, 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-MAD-REV/ (PIX)

Soccer Spain - La Liga - Real Madrid v Real Valladolid

Real Madrid host Real Valladolid in La Liga.

3 Nov, 11:15 ET / 15:15 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-LYO-BOR/ (PIX)

Soccer France - Ligue 1 - Lyon vs Bordeaux

Olympique Lyon French Ligue 1 soccer match against Bordeaux.

3 Nov, 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-AFCCHAMPIONS/ (PIX)

Soccer - Asian Champions League - Final, first leg - Kashima Antlers v Persepolis FC

Asian Champions League final, first leg - Kashima Antlers v Persepolis FC

3 Nov, 02:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-BUR/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - West Ham United v Burnley

West Ham United and Burnley are both looking for a first victory in four Premier League matches as they meet at London Stadium on Saturday.

3 Nov, 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-NEW-WAT/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Newcastle United v Watford

3 Nov, 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-BAY-SCF/ (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Bayern Munich v Freiburg

Bayern Munich face Freiburg in the German Bundesliga.

3 Nov, 10:30 ET / 14:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BOU-MUN/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - AFC Bournemouth v Manchester United

3 Nov, 08:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-WOB-DOR/ (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - VfL Wolfsburg v Borussia Dortmund

Borussia Dortmund travel to face VfL Wolfsburg in the German Bundesliga.

3 Nov, 10:30 ET / 14:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-LEI/ (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Leicester City

Leicester City will play their first match since the helicopter crash, that killed five people including the club's owner Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha, when they face Cardiff City. The two teams will hold a minute's silence before the match to remember the victims.

3 Nov, 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-LEG-ATM/ (PIX)

Soccer Spain - La Liga - Leganes v Atletico Madrid

Leganes host Atletico Madrid in La Liga.

3 Nov, 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-INT-GEN/ (PIX)

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Inter v Genoa

Inter Milan host Genoa in Serie A

3 Nov, 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-BRH/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Everton v Brighton & Hove Albion

3 Nov, 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL.

2 Nov, 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

BOXING

BOXING-AIBA/ (TV)

Boxing - AIBA Congress - presidential election

The International Boxing Association (AIBA) Congress will elect the governing body's new president in Moscow on November 3. The sport's Olympic status is at stake with AIBA in constant turmoil with interim president Gafur Rahimov also on the United States Department of the Treasury's sanctions list "for providing material support" to a criminal organization.

Nov 3

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf - Turkish Airlines Open

Irishman Paul Dunne takes a one-shot lead into round two of the Turkish Airlines Open.

3 Nov, 20:00 ET / 4 Nov, 00:00 GMT

GOLF-SHRINERS/

Golf - PGA Tour: Shriners Hospitals for Children Open

Coverage of third round from TPC Summerlin in Las Vegas.

Nov 3

CRICKET

CRICKET-T20-IND-WIN/

Cricket - India v West Indies - 3rd T20

Third Twenty20 international in Chennai.

3 Nov, 09:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

HORSE RACING

HORSERACING-BREEDER/ (PIX)

Horse Racing - Breeders' Cup

The Breeders Cup opens with races billed as horses racing's future stars featuring two-year-olds.

2 Nov, 19:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-MOTOGP-MALAYSIA/ (TV)

MotoGP - Malaysian Grand Prix - Qualifying

Action from the qualifying session for the Malaysian Grand Prix in Selangor.

3 Nov, 03:10 ET / 07:10 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-PARIS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP 1000 - Paris Masters

The ATP hosts the year's final World Tour Masters 1000 series event in Paris.

Nov 3

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-ZAF/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - England v South Africa

England play South Africa at Twickenham.

3 Nov, 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-JPN-NZL/

Rugby Union - Japan v New Zealand

Japan, the hosts of next year's Rugby World Cup, face holders New Zealand in Tokyo.

3 Nov, 00:45 ET / 04:45 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-SCO/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Wales v Scotland

Wales and Scotland begin their program of November internationals with this clash in Cardiff.

3 Nov, 10:45 ET / 14:45 GMT

BASKETBALL

BASKETBALL-NBA-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NBA notebook

News and notes from around the NBA.

2 Nov, 20:00 ET / 3 Nov, 00:00 GMT

HOCKEY

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NHL notebook

News and notes from around the NHL.

2 Nov, 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT