Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT


Reuters
Updated: 07-11-2018 19:30 IST
AC Milan defender Andrea Conti's comeback from a year-long injury layoff ended with a three-match ban after he punched the referee's door and insulted the match official at the end of a youth team game.

MOTOR-F1-BRAZIL/

Motor racing-Mercedes ready to wrap up fifth successive title

LONDON, Nov 7 (Reuters) - Lewis Hamilton is celebrating his fifth Formula One world championship already and Sunday should see Mercedes catch up with their driver by securing a fifth successive constructors' title in Brazil.

CRICKET-TEST-LKA-ENG/

England on top as Foakes' dream debut continues

GALLE, Sri Lanka, Nov 7 (Reuters) - Ben Foakes marked his test debut with a century and impressed with his glovework, too, as England bowled out Sri Lanka for 203 before stretching their lead to 177 runs on the second day of the opening test.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-IFAB/HANDBALL

Soccer-Rulemakers discuss how to make handball rule clearer

The International Football Association Board - soccer's rulemaking body - discussed the handball rule at a meeting on Tuesday and how it could be made clearer.

7 Nov 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-MCI-SHK/ (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Manchester City v Shakhtar Donetsk

Manchester City host Shakhtar Donetsk in a Champions League group stage match.

7 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-CSK-ROM/ (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - CSKA Moscow v AS Roma

Group G leaders AS Roma face a tricky visit to CSKA Moscow.

7 Nov 12:55 ET / 17:55 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-BAY-AEK/ (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Bayern Munich v AEK Athens

Bayern Munich will look for success in Europe and a spot in the last 16 with a win over AEK Athens after another slipup in the German league on the weekend.

7 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-VAL-YBO/ (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Valencia v Young Boys

7 Nov 12:55 ET / 17:55 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-VPL-MAD/ (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Viktoria Plzen v Real Madrid

Viktoria Plzen host Real Madrid in the Champions League.

7 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-JUV-MUN/ (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Juventus v Manchester United

Juventus face Manchester United in their Champions League group stage match.

7 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-SLB-AJA/ (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Benfica v Ajax Amsterdam

Benfica need to overcome their poor domestic form and end Ajax Amsterdam's unbeaten record to keep alive their chances of progressing from Group E.

7 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASEAN/

Soccer - ASEAN Championship

Cambodia host Malaysia and Laos play Vietnam in the opening Group A fixtures at the ASEAN Championship.

8 Nov 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-PHILIPPINES/ERIKSSON (PIX)

Soccer - Former England boss Eriksson trains with the Philippines, reflects on new coaching role

Former England, Lazio and Manchester City coach Sven-Goran Eriksson trains with his new team, the Philippines, ahead of Southeast Asia's Suzuki Cup and January's Asian Cup and explains why he turned down other national teams to work in a country that's more passionate about basketball than soccer.

8 Nov

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-LYO-TSG/ (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Olympique Lyonnais v 1899 Hoffenheim

Olympiqe Lyon plays 1899 Hoffenheim in Champions League play

7 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-AFRICA-CHAMPIONS/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer - African Champions League final preview

Cairo club Al Ahly are heavily fancied to extend their record winning streak of African club competition titles when they take a 3-1 lead into the second leg of the Champions League final in Tunisia on Friday amid a drama-filled build-up.

7 Nov 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-SCO-FJI/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - Scotland team announcement

Scotland coach Gregor Townsend names his team to play Fiji in their test at Murrayfield on Saturday and later holds a press conference.

8 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-FRA-ZAF/

Rugby Union - South Africa team announcement

South Africa coach Rassie Erasmus names his side to face France in their November international in Paris on Saturday.

8 Nov 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-NZL/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - New Zealand team announcement

New Zealand name their team to face England and then at 12pm on Thursday coach Steve Hansen holds a news conference

8 Nov 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-IRL-ARG/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - Ireland team announcement

Ireland coach Joe Schmidt names his team for Saturday's test against Argentina

8 Nov 08:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ITA-GEO/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Italy team announcement

Italy coach Connor O'Shea will announce the starting lineup for the test against Georgia in Florence on Saturday.

8 Nov 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-NZL/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - England team announcement news conference

England hold a training session before head coach Eddie Jones announces his team for the upcoming test match against New Zealand.

8 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-ENG-NZL/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - New Zealand news conference & training

New Zealand news conference ahead of England game

8 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-AUS/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Australia team announcement

Australia coach Michael Cheika names his team for Saturday's test against Wales

8 Nov 06:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WAL-AUS/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - Wales team announcement

Wales announce their team for Saturday's test against Australia and will then hold a news conference with coach Warren Gatland.

8 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-FRA-ZAF/

Rugby Union - France team announcement

France coach Jacques Brunel announces his team to face South Africa in Saturday's November international in Paris.

8 Nov 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-F1-BRAZIL/ (PIX) (TV)

Formula One - Brazilian Grand Prix - Media day

Formula One drivers meet the media ahead of Sunday's Brazilian Grand Prix in Sao Paulo.

8 Nov

GOLF

GOLF-MAYAKOBA/

Golf - PGA Tour: Mayakoba Golf Classic

First round coverage of the PGA Tour event in Mexico.

8 Nov

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT