Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2:30 p.m ET/7:30 p.m. GMT


Reuters Last Updated at 14-11-2018 01:01:04 IST

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2:30 p.m ET/7:30 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-WSH-WILSON-SUSPENSION/

Capitals' Wilson has suspension reduced, eligible to return

An arbitrator has reduced Washington forward Tom Wilson’s suspension from 20 games to 14, meaning he is eligible to play in the Capitals’ road game Tuesday night against the Minnesota Wild.

FOOTBALL-NFL-DAL-JONES-RILEY/

Cowboys' Jones calls Riley interest 'speculation'

Dallas Cowboys owner Jerry Jones on Tuesday denied reports that he is interested in Oklahoma Sooners head coach Lincoln Riley.

ICEHOCKEY-HALL-OREE/

NHL's first black player O'Ree still breaking barriers

As the first black player in the NHL, Willie O’Ree’s impact on the sport cannot be measured in goals and assists, his contributions by many yardsticks eclipsing those of the hockey legends he will join in the shrine on Monday.

UPCOMING

TENNIS

TENNIS-ATPFINALS/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP Finals

Novak Djokovic, Marin Cilic, Alexander Zverev and John Isner feature on day four of the ATP Finals in London.

Nov 14

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-LKA-ENG/ (PIX)

Cricket- England v Sri Lanka, 2nd test, Pallekele

Sri Lanka host England for the second match of the three-test series at Pallekele.

14 Nov 23:30 ET / 04:30 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-SCO-ZAF/PREVIEW (PIX)

Rugby Union - Scotland team announcement

Scotland coach Gregor Townsend holds a press conference names his team to play South Africa in their test at Murrayfield on Saturday.

14 Nov 06:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

SOCCER

SOCCER-FRANCE-THURAM/

Soccer - Interview with ex France player Lilian Thuram

Lilian Thuram, a World Cup winner with France in 1998, speaks to Reuters in an interview in Barcelona.

14 Nov 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRIENDLY-SWI-QAT/ (PIX)

Soccer - International Friendly - Switzerland v Qatar

Switzerland hosts 2022 World Cup hosts Qatar in a friendly international.

14 Nov 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT

COLLEGE FOOTBALL

FOOTBALL-NCAAF-CFP-RANKINGS/

Field Level Media-CFP rankings: Top four on solid ground?

Rivalry week is closing fast, but the top four in the College Football Playoff rankings are expected to be unchanged this weekend after Alabama, Clemson, Notre Dame and Michigan took care of business.

14 Nov 21:30 ET/ 02:30 GMT

MLB

BASEBALL-MLB-MANAGERS/

Field Level Media-Managers of the Year: Alex Cora, Bob Melvin in tight AL skipper race

MLB will announce the American League and National League managers of the year on Tuesday.

14 Nov 19:15 ET/ 00:30 GMT

NFL

FOOTBALL-NFL-PIT-BELL/

Field Level Media-Final Countdown: Deadline day for Steelers RB Bell

Pittsburgh Steelers running back Le’Veon Bell, a holdout all season, must report Tuesday or sit out the rest of the 2018 season.

14 Nov expect ASAP after Tuesday’s 16:00 ET

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL.

14 Nov 19:30 ET, 00:30 GMT

NHL

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NHL notebook

News and notes from around the NHL.

14 Nov 19:30 ET, 00:30 GMT

ESPORTS

ESPORTS-GAMING-ESL/

Field Level Media-ESL Pro League Season 8

Coverage of ESL Pro League Season 8

Nov 14

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


add banner

LEAVE COMMENT