Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT.


Reuters
Updated: 19-11-2018 19:32 IST
Scrumhalf Danny Care has paid the price for England's poor first-half against Japan, dropped from a 28-man squad named by coach Eddie Jones for the final November test against Australia.

BRITAIN-GASCOIGNE/

Former England footballer Gascoigne charged with sexual assault - police

LONDON (Reuters) - Former England midfielder Paul Gascoigne has been charged with committing sexual assault on board a train, police said on Monday.

TENNIS-ATPFINALS/

Tennis: Becker hails 'superstar' Zverev as best of new generation

Alexander Zverev has proven himself as the best of tennis’ new generation of men’s players following his maiden ATP Finals triumph where he beat Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic in consecutive days, German great Boris Becker has said.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-UEFANATIONS-CZE-SVK/ (PIX)

Soccer - UEFA Nations League - Czech Republic v Slovakia

Czech Republic face neighbours Slovakia in the Nations League

19 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-FLU-CEA/ (PIX)

Soccer Brasileiro Championship - Fluminense v Ceara

Brasileiro Championship - Fluminense v Ceara at Maracana stadium

19 Nov 17:00 ET / 22:00 GMT

SOCCER-UEFANATIONS-GER-NLD/ (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - UEFA Nations League - Germany v Netherlands

Germany, already relegated, face the Dutch in their final League A match in the inaugural Nations League competition. The Netherlands can still finish top of the group ahead of world champions France.

19 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-UEFANATIONS-BGR-SVN/ (PIX)

Soccer - UEFA Nations League - Bulgaria v Slovenia

We will wrap up all the action in the group

19 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-FRIENDLY-CHN-PSE/

Soccer - International Friendly - China v Palestine

China host Palestine in a friendly international at Wuyuan River Stadium, Haikou, Hainan as part of their preparations for the 2019 Asian Cup.

20 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRIENDLY-ARG-MEX/REPORT

Soccer - International Friendly - Argentina v Mexico

Argentina v Mexico - friendly soccer match in Mendoza.

20 Nov

SOCCER-FRIENDLY-JPN-KGZ/

Soccer - International Friendly - Japan v Kyrgyzstan

Japan continue their preparations for the Asian Cup with a friendly against Kyrgystan in Toyota.

20 Nov 05:20 ET / 10:20 GMT

SOCCER-FRIENDLY-AUS-LBN/REPORT

Soccer - International Friendly - Australia v Lebanon

Australia bid farewell to Tim Cahill when they face Lebanon in a friendly international at Sydney Olympic Park as part of their preparations for the 2019 Asian Cup.

20 Nov 04:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRIENDLY-KOR-UZB/

Soccer - International Friendly - South Korea v Uzbekistan

South Korea play Uzbekistan in a friendly international at Brisbane's Ballymore Stadium as part of their preparations for the 2019 Asian Cup.

20 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASEAN/

Soccer - ASEAN Championship

Myanmar take on Vietnam and Cambodia play Laos in Group A fixtures at the ASEAN Championship.

20 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

OLYMPICS

OLYMPICS-2026/CALGARY

Calgary city council votes on whether to abandon 2026 Winter Olympics bid

Calgary's city council will formally vote on whether to abandon efforts to bid for the 2026 Winter Olympics after a non-binding plebiscite showed the majority of voters want no part of hosting the Games.

19 Nov 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

BOXING

BOXING-WELTERWEIGHT-PACQUIAO-BRONER/ (TV)

Boxers Pacquiao and Broner hold New York news conference

Welterweights Manny Pacquiao and Adrien Broner hold a news conference in New York to talk about an upcoming bout.

19 Nov 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-PGATOUR/JAPAN

Golf - PGA Tour announces new event in Japan

Details of a new PGA Tour event in Japan to be announced.

20 Nov 04:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT