Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
VisionRI - Urban Development

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 25-11-2018 20:30 IST

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/3 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

TENNIS-DAVISCUP-FINAL/

Cilic beats Pouille to win Davis Cup for Croatia

LILLE, France - Marin Cilic clinched Croatia’s second Davis Cup title as he beat France’s Lucas Pouille 7-6(3) 6-3 6-3 to give his side a decisive 3-1 lead in the final at Lille’s Stade Pierre Mauroy on Sunday.

BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP/

NBA roundup: Warriors edge Kings in final seconds

Klay Thompson capped a 31-point performance with a put-back of his own miss with 5.8 seconds remaining Saturday night to give the Golden State Warriors a 117-116 victory over the Sacramento Kings in Oakland, Calif.

FOOTBALL-NFL-SF-NEWS-FOSTER/

49s linebacker Foster arrested again on domestic violence charge

San Francisco 49s linebacker Reuben Foster was arrested on Saturday night in Florida on a domestic violence charge, adding to a string of run-ins with the law over the past year.

UPCOMING

FOOTBALL

FOOTBALL-CFL/GREYCUP

American football - Canadian Football League's Grey Cup

The Grey Cup will be played in Edmonton to determine the champion of the Canadian Football League.

25 Nov 18:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

SOCCER

SOCCER-ITALY-LAZ-MIL/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Lazio v AC Milan

Lazio host AC Milan in Serie A

25 Nov 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-VAG-PAL/REPORT

Soccer Brasileiro Championship - Vasco da Gama v Palmeiras

Vasco play Palmeiras in Brazil's Serie A

25 Nov 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

SOCCER-AFRICA-CUP/ (PIX)

Soccer - African Confederation Cup final, first leg

Raja Casablanca of Morocco host the first leg of the African Confederation Cup final against AS Vita Club of the Democratic Republic of Congo.

25 Nov 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-SEV-REV/REPORT

Soccer - Sevilla v Real Valladolid

Sevilla play at home to Real Valladolid knowing they will go top of La Liga with a win.

25 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-HDD/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Wolverhampton Wanderers v Huddersfield Town

25 Nov 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-HDD/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Wolverhampton Wanderers v Huddersfield Town

25 Nov 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-AWARDS/

Rugby Union - World Rugby Awards

Monaco hosts the 2018 World Rugby Awards.

25 Nov 13:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS/

Rugby-State of the nations after November internationals

We look at the form of the leading rugby nations after the November internationals with an eye on their prospects for next year's World Cup

26 Nov 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-BAHRAIN/ALONSO-JOHNSON (TV)

Motor racing - F1's Alonso and Nascar's Johnson to swap cars

McLaren's double F1 champion Fernando Alonso and seven times NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson will drive each other's race cars at the Bahrain circuit.

26 Nov

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT