Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters Last Updated at 27-11-2018 01:00:20 IST

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

US-BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP/

NBA roundup: Warriors pound Blazers to end skid

Kevin Durant scored 14 of his game-high 32 points in a second-quarter run-away Friday night, as the Golden State Warriors snapped a four-game losing streak with a 125-97 victory over the Portland Trail Blazers in Oakland, Calif.

US-ATHLETICS-BAKER/

Athletics: Overlooked no longer, Baker bolsters U.S. sprint hopes

American sprinter Ronnie Baker has never seen a world outdoor championship in person but after his sparkling 2018 season the world indoor bronze medallist is probably checking the weather for next year’s worlds in Doha.

FOOTBALL-NFL-JAC-HACKETT/

Jaguars fire OC Hackett

Offensive coordinator Nathaniel Hackett was fired by the Jacksonville Jaguars on Monday.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BUR-NEW/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Burnley v Newcastle United

26 Nov, 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-AEK-AJA/ (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - AEK Athens v Ajax Amsterdam

Ajax can secure a Champions League knockout stage berth if they bet AEK, who are yet to win a game in the season's group stage.

27 Nov, 10:55 ET / 15:55 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-TOT-INT/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Tottenham Hotspur training & news conference

Tottenham Hotspur manager Mauricio Pochettino discusses his side's crucial Champions League match against Inter Milan.

27 Nov, 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-AEK-AJA/REPORT

Soccer - Champions League - AEK Athens v Ajax Amsterdam

AEK play Ajax in the Champions League

27 Nov, 12:55 ET / 17:55 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-TOT-INT/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Inter Milan stadium visit & news conference

Inter Milan prepare for their Champions League match away to Tottenham Hotspur at Wembley.

27 Nov, 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-CSK-VPL/REPORT

Soccer - Champions League - CSKA Moscow v Viktoria Plzen

CSKA face Viktoria Plzen in the Champions League

27 Nov, 12:55 ET / 17:55 GMT

NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

FOOTBALL-NFL-HOU-TEN/

Field Level Media-Titans, Texans cap Week 12 on ‘Monday Night Football’

Coverage of the Monday Night Football, an AFC South matchup pitting the division-leading Houston Texans and the Tennessee Titans.

26 Nov, 20:20 ET / 01:20 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-FILMSTUDY/

Field Level Media-Film Study: Rewinding Week 12

David DeChant checks in from the film room after reviewing the action from Week 12.

26 Nov, 17:00 ET / 22:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-ALL32/

Field Level Media-All 32: Team-by-team notes

Notes from all 32 NFL teams in the aftermath of Week 12.

26 Nov, 20:00 ET / 27 Nov, 01:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL.

26 Nov, 19:30 ET / 27 Nov, 00:30 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-NZL-PAK/

Cricket - Test - New Zealand v Pakistan

Second test between New Zealand and Pakistan.

27 Nov, 10:30 ET / 15:30 GMT

ICEHOCKEY

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NHL notebook

News and notes from around the NHL.

26 Nov, 19:30 ET / 27 Nov, 00:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


add banner

LEAVE COMMENT