Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1400 GMT/0900 ET


Reuters
Updated: 30-11-2018 19:29 IST

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

GOLF-HERO-WOODS

Presidents Cup captain Woods says cleared air with Reed

Tiger Woods has cleared the air with Patrick Reed in the wake of controversial comments the U.S. Masters champion made following the American team’s Ryder Cup loss in September, the 14-times major winner said on Thursday.

BASKETBALL-NBA-LAL-MAGIC-LEBRON

Magic Johnson wants Lakers to preserve LeBron's legs

Magic Johnson believes the Los Angeles Lakers’ trajectory is pointed up. That’s why he does not want to see LeBron James worn down.

OLYMPICS-IOC-BOXING

Boxing still on the ropes after IOC freezes planning for Tokyo 2020

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) put planning for the Tokyo 2020 boxing tournament on hold on Friday in a move that could see the governing body AIBA frozen out of the Games over a governance dispute.

UPCOMING

SPORTS

BOXING

BOXING-HEAVYWEIGHT-WILDER-FURY/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Boxing - Deontay Wilder & Tyson Fury Weigh-In

Deontay Wilder and Tyson Fury tip the scales ahead of their WBC world heavyweight title fight in Los Angeles.

30 Nov 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

SOCCER

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-WLV/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Wolverhampton Wanderers

Cardiff City meet Wolverhampton Wanderers in the opening fixture of the Premier League's weekend action

30 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-WLV/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Wolverhampton Wanderers

Cardiff City, who are second last in the league, host 11th-placed Wolverhampton Wanderers.

30 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASEAN/

Soccer - ASEAN Championship - Malaysia v Thailand - semi-final, first leg

Malaysia host defending champions Thailand at the Bukit Jalil National Stadium in the first leg of the semi-finals of the ASEAN Championship.

1 Dec 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-HERO/ (TV)

Golf - Hero World Challenge second round

Second round coverage of the Tiger Woods-hosted event in the Bahamas.

30 Nov 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

GOLF-HERO/ (TV)

Golf - Hero World Challenge third round

Third round coverage of the Tiger Woods-sponsored event in the Bahamas.

1 Dec

GOLF-EUROPEAN/AUSTRALIA

Golf - Australian PGA Championship, Gold Coast

The Australian PGA Championships.

1 Dec 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

ALPINE-SKIING

ALPINE-SKIING/WOMEN

Alpine skiing-Women battle for downhill World Cup at Lake Louise

Female ski racers compete in the World Cup downhill event in Lake Louise, Canada.

1 Dec

ALPINE-SKIING/MEN

Alpine skiing-Men battle for downhill World Cup at Beaver Creek

Male ski racers compete in the World Cup downhill event on the infamous Birds of Prey course in Beaver Creek, Colorado.

1 Dec

OLYMPICS

OLYMPICS-IOC/BACH (PIX) (TV)

Olympics-IOC President Bach speaks at end of Executive Board meeting

President Thomas Bach speaks after the International Olympic Committee holds an Executive Board Meeting in Tokyo, the hosts of the next Olympic and Paralympic Games in 2020.

1 Dec 00:00 ET / 05:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT