International Development News
Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 01-12-2018 01:00 IST
Preparations by the teams competing for the 36th America’s Cup in 2021 are well underway, although they are charting different courses in designing their radical new foiling monohulls.

US-BASKETBALL-NBA-LAL-MAGIC-LEBRON/

Magic Johnson wants Lakers to preserve LeBron's legs

Magic Johnson believes the Los Angeles Lakers’ trajectory is pointed up. That’s why he does not want to see LeBron James worn down.

US-ICEHOCKEY-NHL-ROUNDUP/

NHL roundup: Lightning snap Sabres' streak

Tampa Bay’s Cedric Paquette scored the go-ahead goal with 5:41 remaining as the host Lightning snapped the NHL’s longest winning streak at 10 games in a 5-4 win over the red-hot Buffalo Sabres on Thursday.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-WLV/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Wolverhampton Wanderers

Cardiff City meet Wolverhampton Wanderers in the opening fixture of the Premier League's weekend action

30 Nov, 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-WLV/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Wolverhampton Wanderers

Cardiff City, who are second last in the league, host 11th-placed Wolverhampton Wanderers.

30 Nov, 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-DOR-SCF/REPORT

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Borussia Dortmund v Freiburg

Runaway leaders Borussia Dortmund face Freiburg in the Bundesliga.

1 Dec, 09:30 ET / 14:30 GMT

SOCCER-ASEAN/

Soccer - ASEAN Championship - Malaysia v Thailand - semi-final, first leg

Malaysia host defending champions Thailand at the Bukit Jalil National Stadium in the first leg of the semi-finals of the ASEAN Championship.

1 Dec, 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-NEW-WHU/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Newcastle United v West Ham United

West Ham United, who are 14th in the table, visit Newcastle, who are a place above them on goal difference.

1 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEI-WAT/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Leicester City v Watford

Leicester City host Watford in the Premier League.

1 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-FIO-JUV/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Fiorentina v Juventus

Fiorentina, who have drawn their last five games, host Juventus, who have dropped two points all season, in a Serie A match.

1 Dec, 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND/REPORT

Soccer-Premier League Wrap of Saturday's action

Wrap up of the all of Saturday's action in the Premier League

1 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-SVW-BAY/REPORT

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Werder Bremen v Bayern Munich

Werder Bremen play out-of-form Bayern Munich in the Bundesliga.

1 Dec, 09:30 ET / 14:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-SOU-MUN/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Southampton v Manchester United

Struggling Southampton host seventh-placed Manchester United.

1 Dec, 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-BOU/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester City v AFC Bournemouth

League leaders Manchester City host Bournemouth.

1 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CRY-BUR/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Crystal Palace v Burnley

Burnley visit Crystal Palace in the Premier League.

1 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-HDD-BRH/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Huddersfield Town v Brighton & Hove Albion

Huddersfield Town host Brighton and Hove Albion in the Premier League.

1 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NFL notebook/

News and notes from around the NFL.

30 Nov, 19:30 ET / 1 Dec, 00:30 GMT

SKIING

ALPINE-SKIING/WOMEN

Alpine skiing-Women battle for downhill World Cup at Lake Louise

Female ski racers compete in the World Cup downhill event in Lake Louise, Canada.

Dec 1

ALPINE-SKIING/MEN

Alpine skiing-Men battle for downhill World Cup at Beaver Creek

Male ski racers compete in the World Cup downhill event on the infamous Birds of Prey course in Beaver Creek, Colorado.

Dec 1

GOLF

GOLF-HERO/ (TV)

Golf - Hero World Challenge third round

Third round coverage of the Tiger Woods-sponsored event in the Bahamas.

Dec 1

GOLF-EUROPEAN/AUSTRALIA

Golf - Australian PGA Championship, Gold Coast

The Australian PGA Championships.

1 Dec, 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

BOXING

BOXING-HEAVYWEIGHT-WILDER-FURY/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Boxing - Deontay Wilder & Tyson Fury Weigh-In

Deontay Wilder and Tyson Fury tip the scales ahead of their WBC world heavyweight title fight in Los Angeles.

30 Nov, 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

OLYMPICS

OLYMPICS-IOC/BACH (PIX) (TV)

Olympics-IOC President Bach speaks at end of Executive Board meeting

President Thomas Bach speaks after the International Olympic Committee holds an Executive Board Meeting in Tokyo, the hosts of the next Olympic and Paralympic Games in 2020.

1 Dec, 00:00 ET / 05:00 GMT

ICEHOCKEY

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NHL notebook/

News and notes from around the NHL.

30 Nov, 19:30 ET / 1 Dec, 00:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)