International Development News
Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/ 9 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 04-12-2018 19:31 IST

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2 p.m. GMT/ 9 a.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

FOOTBALL-NFL-PHI-WAS-RECAP/

Eagles KO McCoy, Redskins

Carson Wentz threw for two touchdowns, Darren Sproles rushed for another and the host Philadelphia Eagles defeated the Washington Redskins 28-13 on Monday night.

BASEBALL-MLB-KIKUCHI-POSTING/

Japanese LHP Kikuchi made available to MLB teams

Major league teams can begin making their pitches on Tuesday to left-hander Yusei Kikuchi of the Nippon Professional Baseball league.

BASKETBALL-NBA-NOP-LAC-RECAP/

Clippers ride 77-point first half to win over Pelicans

Tobias Harris scored 27 points and Danilo Gallinari added 24 as the visiting Los Angeles Clippers defeated the New Orleans Pelicans 129-126 on Monday night.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BOU-HDD/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - AFC Bournemouth v Huddersfield Town

Bournemouth host Huddersfield Town in the Premier League.

4 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-CUP/

Soccer - Spain - Copa del Rey round-up

A round-up of action in the Copa del Rey Round of 32, with Valencia facing Ebro and Espanyol meeting Cadiz in second leg

4 Dec 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-CDF/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - West Ham United v Cardiff City

Cardiff City travel to West Ham United in the Premier League.

4 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-AMI-AMO/REPORT

Soccer - France - Amiens v Monaco

Three games in Ligue 1, with a focus on relegation tussle between Amiens and Thierry Henry's AS Monaco.

4 Dec 18:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA/BERHALTER (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - United States coach Gregg Berhalter holds first news conference

Gregg Berhalter will hold his first news conference since being announced the new United States coach.

4 Dec 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WAT-MCI/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Watford v Manchester City

Watford host Manchester City in the Premier League. 4 Dec 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRH-CRY/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Brighton & Hove Albion v Crystal Palace

Brighton and Hove Albion host Crystal Palace in the Premier League.

4 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND/REPORT

Soccer-Premier league wrap of Tuesday's action

Wrap up of all of Tuesday's action in the Premier League.

4 Dec 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-NORWAY/LAGERBACK

Soccer - Norway - Interview with national team coach Lars Lagerback

After almost two decades of mediocrity for the Norwegian men's senior team, coach Lars Lagerback looks back on a great year for the Nordic nation that saw them win their Nations League group.

5 Dec

SOCCER-ASEAN/

Soccer - ASEAN Championship - Thailand v Malaysia - semi-final, second leg

Defending champions Thailand take on Malaysia at the Rajamangala National Stadium, Bangkok, in the second leg of the semi-finals of the ASEAN Championship.

5 Dec 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

ATHLETICS

ATHLETICS-IAAF/ (PIX) (TV)

IAAF Athletics Awards

The IAAF hosts its annual athletics awards at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco. The likes of Eliud Kipchoge of Kenya and American Christian Coleman are shotlisted for the male world athlete of the year award while Briton Dina Asher-Smith and Bahamas' Shaunae Miller-Uibo are among the names up for the female athlete of the year award.

4 Dec 13:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-ELECTRIC/

Motor racing-Formula E season five launch

The all-electric Formula E series holds a launch event for its fifth season that starts in Saudi Arabia on Dec. 15.

4 Dec 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

NHL

ICEHOCKEY-NHL/SEA

NHL expected to approve Seattle expansion franchise

The National Hockey League is expected to announce that Seattle's application for an expansion franchise has been approved by the league’s board of governors.

4 Dec 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

BOXING

BOXING-WILDER/

Boxing - Wilder discusses Fury fight with international media

WBC heavyweight champion Deontay Wilder discusses his split-decision draw against Britain's Tyson Fury on an international media conference call.

4 Dec 17:00 ET / 22:00 GMT

SPORT-TICKETS/

StubHub unveils list of top-selling sporting events for 2018

Ticket seller StubHub releases its list of top-selling sporting events in the U.S. for 2018.

4 Dec 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)