Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 05-12-2018 19:34 IST

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

OLYMPICS-2020-COMMISSION/

Olympics: Tokyo 2020 formally propose earlier marathon time

Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games organizers have formally proposed moving the start time of the marathon races forward to avoid the worst of the Japanese capital’s scorching summer heat.

FOOTBALL-NFL-KC-HUNT-DISCIPLINE/

Report: NFL mulls suspending Hunt into next season

The NFL is mulling a multi-game suspension for former Kansas City Chiefs running back Kareem Hunt that could last into the 2019 season, ESPN reported Tuesday.

BASEBALL-MLB-LAD-HARPER/

Harper meets Dodgers, up to 11 teams waiting

Magic Johnson and the Los Angeles Dodgers met with free agent outfielder Bryce Harper in Las Vegas on Monday night.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCCER-LIBERTADORES-RIV-BOJ/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer - Copa Libertadores Final - Second Leg - River Plate v Boca Juniors

Preview of the second leg of the Copa Libertadores final between River Plate and Boca Juniors, being held in Madrid after crowd trouble in Buenos Aires.

6 Dec

SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-NEW/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Everton v Newcastle United

Everton play Newcastle in the Premier League.

5 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MUN-ARS/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester United v Arsenal

Manchester United face Arsenal in the Premier League.

5 Dec 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-CUP-ATM/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - Copa del Rey - Atletico Madrid v Sant Andreu

Atletico Madrid host fourth-tier club Sant Andreu in a Copa del Rey last 32 second leg tie, after winning the first leg 1-0

5 Dec 13:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-STR-PSG/REPORT

Soccer - France - Strasbourg v PSG

Report on Ligue 1 action including PSG's visit to Strasbourg

5 Dec 18:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-FUL-LEI/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Fulham v Leicester City

Fulham play Leicester City in the Premier League.

5 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-TOT-SOU/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Tottenham Hotspur v Southampton

Tottenham Hotspur play Southampton in the Premier League.

5 Dec 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-CUP-FCB/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - Copa del Rey - Barcelona v Cultural Leonesa

Barcelona host Cultural Leonesa in a Copa del Rey last 32 second leg game, having edged the first leg 1-0.

5 Dec 13:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-CHE/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Wolverhampton Wanderers v Chelsea

Wolverhampton Wanderers face Chelsea in the Premier League.

5 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BUR-LIV/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Burnley v Liverpool

Liverpool travel to Turf Moor to play Burnley in the Premier League.

5 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ASEAN/

Soccer - ASEAN Championship - Vietnam v Philippines - semi-final, second leg

Vietnam host Sven-Goran Eriksson's Philippines at the My Dinh Stadium, Hanoi, in the second leg of the ASEAN Championship semi-finals .

6 Dec 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-NZL-PAK/

Cricket - Test - New Zealand v Pakistan

Third and final test between New Zealand and Pakistan.

5 Dec 15:30 ET / 20:30 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v India, first test, Adelaide

Australia meet India in the first test at Adelaide Oval

6 Dec 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-PRESIDENTS/WOODS

Golf - Tiger Woods Presidents Cup Media Conference

United States team captain Tiger Woods is in Melbourne to make preparations for the 2019 Presidents Cup to be staged at The Royal Melbourne Golf Club.

6 Dec 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf - European Tour - South African Open

Major winner Ernie Els leads a strong contingent of home-based players at the European Tour's 2018 South African Open played at the Randpark Golf Club with entry to the Open Championship up for grabs.

6 Dec 01:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

SKIING

APLINE-SKIING-WOMEN/SHIFFRIN

Alpine skiing - Shiffrin gears up for European campaign

American double Olympic champion Mikaela Shiffrin speaks ahead of the start of her European season at St. Moritiz this weekend.

5 Dec 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT