Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
VisionRI - Urban Development

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 06-12-2018 01:00 IST
Serena Williams will resume her quest for a record-equaling 24th grand slam title at the Australian Open in January after organizers on Wednesday confirmed her entry to the tournament she won for a seventh time on her last appearance in 2017.

US-GOLF-PGA-PGAOFAMERICA/

Major golf returns to Texas with PGA of America move

Major championship golf is coming back to Texas. On Tuesday, the PGA of America announced it would be moving its headquarters from south Florida to Frisco, Texas, and bringing with it the promise of the 2027 and 2034 PGA Championships.

US-FIGHTING-MMA-UFc-HARDY/

Former NFLer Hardy likely to debut in January

Former Carolina Panthers and Dallas Cowboys defensive end Greg Hardy will have his first official UFC fight in January, according to Dana White.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-NEW/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Everton v Newcastle United

Everton play Newcastle in the Premier League.

5 Dec, 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MUN-ARS/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester United v Arsenal

Manchester United face Arsenal in the Premier League.

5 Dec, 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-FUL-LEI/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Fulham v Leicester City

Fulham play Leicester City in the Premier League.

5 Dec, 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-TOT-SOU/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Tottenham Hotspur v Southampton

Tottenham Hotspur play Southampton in the Premier League.

5 Dec, 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-STR-PSG/REPORT

Soccer - France - Strasbourg v PSG

Report on Ligue 1 action including PSG's visit to Strasbourg

5 Dec, 18:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-CHE/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Wolverhampton Wanderers v Chelsea

Wolverhampton Wanderers face Chelsea in the Premier League.

5 Dec, 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BUR-LIV/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Burnley v Liverpool

Liverpool travel to Turf Moor to play Burnley in the Premier League.

5 Dec, 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-LIBERTADORES-RIV-BOJ/

Soccer - Ageing Tevez no longer indispensable but devotion to Boca remains

In Sunday's Super Clasico final against River Plate, Carlos Tevez is eyeing a third Libertadores title with his beloved Boca Juniors, the one club he has stayed loyal to in his career, although he has had to get used to a peripheral role in the last year.

6 Dec, 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-CUP-MAD/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - Copa del Rey - Real Madrid v Melilla

Real Madrid host Melilla in a Copa del Rey last 32 second leg game, having eased to a 4-0 win in the first leg.

6 Dec, 10:15 ET / 15:15 GMT

SOCCER-ASEAN/

Soccer - ASEAN Championship - Vietnam v Philippines - semi-final, second leg

Vietnam host Sven-Goran Eriksson's Philippines at the My Dinh Stadium, Hanoi, in the second leg of the ASEAN Championship semi-finals.

6 Dec, 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

FOOTBALL-NFL-ALL32/

Field Level Media-FLM All 32: Notes for all NFL teams

Field Level Media’s NFL whiparound with notes on all 32 teams entering Week 14.

5 Dec, 20:00 ET / 6 Dec, 01:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-INJURIES/

Field Level Media-Injury watch: Trubisky to return?

The latest on the most noteworthy injuries entering Week 14, including Chicago Bears quarterback Mitchell Trubisky (shoulder) and where the Steelers could turn with James Conner (ankle) sidelined.

5 Dec, 20:00 ET / 6 Dec, 01:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL.

5 Dec, 19:30 ET / 6 Dec, 00:30 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-NZL-PAK/

Cricket-Azhar and Shafiq hit tons as Pakistan take control of decider

Centuries by Azhar Ali and Asad Shafiq helped Pakistan overhaul New Zealand's total of 274 but a lower-order collapse saw their lead restricted to 74 on day three of the third and final test in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

5 Dec, 15:30 ET / 20:30 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v India, first test, Adelaide

Australia meet India in the first test at Adelaide Oval

6 Dec, 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-PRESIDENTS/WOODS

Golf - Tiger Woods Presidents Cup Media Conference

United States team captain Tiger Woods is in Melbourne to make preparations for the 2019 Presidents Cup to be staged at The Royal Melbourne Golf Club.

6 Dec, 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf - European Tour - South African Open

Major winner Ernie Els leads a strong contingent of home-based players at the European Tour's 2018 South African Open played at the Randpark Golf Club with entry to the Open Championship up for grabs.

6 Dec, 01:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

SKIING

APLINE-SKIING-WOMEN/SHIFFRIN

Alpine skiing - Shiffrin gears up for European campaign

American double Olympic champion Mikaela Shiffrin speaks ahead of the start of her European season at St. Moritiz this weekend.

5 Dec, 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

ICEHOCKEY

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NHL notebook

News and notes from around the NHL.

5 Dec, 19:30 ET / 6 Dec, 00:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT