Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 07-12-2018 01:00 IST
The Russian Olympic Committee appealed on Thursday against a Moscow court ruling that refused to recognize bobsledder Alexander Zubkov’s Olympic ban, saying it could cast doubt on Russia’s desire to fight against doping.

US-FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

NFL notebook: Bears' Trubisky near 100 percent

Rest has restored Chicago Bears quarterback Mitchell Trubisky, who said Wednesday he is “really close” to 100 percent.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-INT-PSV/REPORT

Soccer - Champions League - Inter Milan v PSV Eindhoven

Inter Milan can qualify for the Champions League round of 16 if they beat PSV Eindhoven and Tottenham Hotspur fail to win at Barcelona

6 Dec, 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-YBO-JUV/REPORT

Soccer - Champions League - Young Boys v Juventus

Young Boys, already eliminated, host Juventus, already qualified, in their final Champions League group game.

6 Dec, 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-LIBERTADORES-RIV-BOJ/

Soccer - Explainer - What is behind River Plate and Boca Juniors' fierce rivalry?

The Copa Libertadores final, South America's equivalent of the Champions League, has been moved across continents from Buenos Aires to Madrid after River Plate fans attacked opponents Boca Juniors team bus before the postponed game two weeks ago. Why is the rivalry between the two Argentine clubs widely regarded as the fiercest in world football?

7 Dec, 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

FOOTBALL-NFL-JAC-TEN/

Field Level Media-AFC South tussle pits Jaguars, Titans on TNF

Jacksonville looks to derail a late playoff push by the Tennessee Titans, AFC foes who wrestled to a 9-6 outcome in September.

6 Dec, 20:20 ET / 7 Dec, 01:20 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-FREEDOM/

Field Level Media-Former NFL players to launch Freedom Football League

Former NFL running back Ricky Williams announced the formation of the Freedom Football League, which will be owned by former players and those signed to play.

6 Dec, 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL.

6 Dec, 19:30 ET / 7 Dec, 00:30 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-NZL-PAK/

Cricket-Williamson and Nicholls dig in to put Kiwis on top

Skipper Kane Williamson cracked an unbeaten century as New Zealand took a valuable 198-run lead against Pakistan on day four of the third and final test in Abu Dhabi on Thursday.

6 Dec, 15:30 ET / 20:30 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v India, first test, Adelaide

Australia meet India in the first test at Adelaide Oval

7 Dec, 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-FIA/ (TV)

Motor racing-FIA world champions news conference

Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton is among the speakers at an FIA news conference in St Petersburg on the day of the governing body's awards evening.

7 Dec, 05:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

MOTOR-FIA/AWARDS (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing-FIA Prize-Giving ceremony

Five times Formula One champion Lewis Hamilton and other series winners receive their trophies at the governing FIA's awards ceremony.

7 Dec, 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf - European Tour - South African Open

Major winner Ernie Els leads a strong contingent of home-based players at the European Tour's 2018 South African Open played at the Randpark Golf Club with entry to the Open Championship up for grabs.

7 Dec, 01:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

TENNIS

BRITAIN-TENNIS/DOGS (PIX) (TV)

'Ball dogs' fetch in Champions Tennis competition

'Ball dogs' take to the Champions Tennis court to show off their fetching skills.

Dec 7

ICEHOCKEY

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NHL notebook

News and notes from around the NHL.

6 Dec, 19:30 ET / 7 Dec, 00:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT