Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 07-12-2018 19:29 IST

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

SOCCER-USA-ATL-FEATURE/

Soccer: Atlanta United create blueprint for U.S. soccer success

One of the more unlikely success stories in sport could reach a climax in the Major League Soccer (MLS) Cup final on Saturday but, win or lose, Atlanta United can already claim to have stamped a new blueprint for success off the pitch.

FOOTBALL-NFL-TEN-JAC-RECAP/

Henry's record night sparks Titans' rout of Jags

Derrick Henry tied an NFL record with a 99-yard touchdown run and rushed for a franchise-record 238 yards on 17 carries Thursday night as the Tennessee Titans kept their playoff hopes alive by pasting the Jacksonville Jaguars 30-9 in Nashville, Tenn.

BASEBALL-MLB-BOS-EOVALDI-CONTRACT/

Red Sox Rhp Eovaldi signs four-year deal

The Boston Red Sox have signed starting pitcher Nathan Eovaldi to a four-year contract that brings the free agent right-hander back to Boston, the team announced Thursday.

UPCOMING

SOCCER-ITALY-JUV-INT/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Juventus v Inter Milan

Serie A leaders Juventus host Inter Milan in the Derby d'Italia, one of Serie A's fiercest rivalries.

7 Dec 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-AJA/

Soccer - Youth policy paying dividends for Ajax

Ajax’s first progression past the Champions League group stages since 2006/07 is a nod to the success of their youth policy.

8 Dec 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BOU-LIV/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - AFC Bournemouth v Liverpool

AFC Bournemouth face Liverpool in the Premier League.

8 Dec 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA/GARBER

Soccer-MLS commissioner Garber gives state of league address

Major League Soccer commissioner Don Garber holds his annual state-of-the-league news conference ahead of MLS Cup title game on Saturday.

7 Dec 18:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-FIA/AWARDS (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing-FIA Prize-Giving ceremony

Five times Formula One champion Lewis Hamilton and other series winners receive their trophies at the governing FIA's awards ceremony.

7 Dec 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-NZL-PAK/

Cricket - Test - New Zealand v Pakistan

Third and final test between New Zealand and Pakistan.

7 Dec 15:30 ET / 20:30 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v India, first test, Adelaide

Australia meet India in the first test at Adelaide Oval

8 Dec 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

FIGURE SKATING

FIGURESKATING-ISU/ (PIX)

Figure Skating - ISU Grand Prix Final 2018-19

With double Olympic champion Yuzuru Hanyu out with injury, American Nathan Chen is among the favourites to pick up the gold medal in the men's competition.

7 Dec 21:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf - European Tour - South African Open

Major winner Ernie Els leads a strong contingent of home-based players at the European Tour's 2018 South African Open played at the Randpark Golf Club with entry to the Open Championship up for grabs.

8 Dec 01:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT