Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters Last Updated at 08-12-2018 01:00:27 IST
British air accident investigators looking into the cause of the helicopter crash that killed Leicester City soccer club owner Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha said on Thursday that the failure of the tail rotor mechanism had caused the pilot to lose control.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-ITALY-JUV-INT/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Juventus v Inter Milan

Serie A leaders Juventus host Inter Milan in the Derby d'Italia, one of Serie A's fiercest rivalries.

7 Dec, 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA/GARBER

Soccer-MLS commissioner Garber gives state of league address

Major League Soccer commissioner Don Garber holds his annual state-of-the-league news conference ahead of MLS Cup title game on Saturday.

7 Dec, 18:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-BAY-NUR/REPORT

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Bayern Munich v Nuremberg

Champions Bayern Munich face Nuremberg in the Bundesliga.

8 Dec, 09:30 ET / 14:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-CRY/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - West Ham United v Crystal Palace

West Ham United face Crystal Palace in the Premier League.

8 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-AJA/

Soccer - Youth policy paying dividends for Ajax

Ajax’s first progression past the Champions League group stages since 2006/07 is a nod to the success of their youth policy.

8 Dec, 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MUN-FUL/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester United v Fulham

Manchester United face Fulham in the Premier League.

8 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS-HDD/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Arsenal v Huddersfield Town

Arsenal face Huddersfield Town in the Premier League.

8 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-NAP-FRO/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Napoli v Frosinone

Napoli host Frosinone in a Serie A match.

8 Dec, 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-WORLDCUP/DRAW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup Draw

The Seine Musicale in Paris will host the draw for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup.

8 Dec, 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-S04-DOR/REPORT

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Schalke 04 v Borussia Dortmund

Schalke 04 play Bundesliga leaders Borussia Dortmund, who are seven points clear ast the top, in the traditional Ruhr valley derby.

8 Dec, 09:30 ET / 14:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BOU-LIV/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - AFC Bournemouth v Liverpool

AFC Bournemouth face Liverpool in the Premier League.

8 Dec, 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-VAL-SEV/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Valencia v Sevilla

Sevilla visit Valencia in La Liga, hoping to maintain their unlikely push for the title.

8 Dec, 10:15 ET / 15:15 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CHE-MCI/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Chelsea v Manchester City

Chelsea face Manchester City in the Premier League.

8 Dec, 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-SOU/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Southampton

Cardiff City face Southampton in the Premier League.

8 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BUR-BRH/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Burnley v Brighton and Hove Albion

Burnley face Brighton and Hove Albion in the Premier League.

8 Dec 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS-HDD/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Arsenal v Huddersfield Town

Arsenal host Huddersfield in the Premier League.

8 Dec, 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NFL notebook/

News and notes from around the NFL.

7 Dec, 19:30 ET / 8 Dec, 00:30 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-NZL-PAK/

Cricket-Kiwis seal third test for memorable series win over Pakistan

New Zealand dismissed Pakistan for 156 in their second innings to seal a 123-run victory and a 2-1 series triumph on day five of the third and final test in Abu Dhabi on Friday.

7 Dec, 15:30 ET / 20:30 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v India, first test, Adelaide

Australia meet India in the first test at Adelaide Oval

8 Dec, 19:00 ET / 9 Dec, 00:00 GMT

FIGURESKATING

FIGURESKATING-ISU/ (PIX)

Figure Skating - ISU Grand Prix Final 2018-19

With double Olympic champion Yuzuru Hanyu out with injury, American Nathan Chen is among the favourites to pick up the gold medal in the men's competition.

7 Dec, 21:00 ET / 8 Dec, 02:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/

Golf - European Tour - South African Open

Charl Schwartzel holds a slender one-shot lead at the halfway point of the European Tour's South African Open but lurking just behind him are a number of challengers going into the third round at the Randpark Golf Club on Saturday.

8 Dec, 01:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

ICEHOCKEY

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK/

Field Level Media-NHL notebook

News and notes from around the NHL.

7 Dec, 19:30 ET / 8 Dec, 00:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


add banner

LEAVE COMMENT