Development News Edition
Give Feedback

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 3 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET


Reuters Last Updated at 08-12-2018 20:30:27 IST

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/3 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP

NBA roundup: Nets stun Raptors with overtime win

Jarrett Allen hit the go-ahead layup with 64 seconds left in overtime, and the Brooklyn Nets outlasted the Toronto Raptors for a 106-105 victory Friday night in New York, ending a pair of eight-game losing streaks.

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-ROUNDUP/

NHL roundup: Bishop, Stars hold off Sharks

Miro Heiskanen and Brett Ritchie found the net in a span of 1:48 of the third period, and Ben Bishop turned away a season-high 41 shots as the host Dallas Stars held off the San Jose Sharks 3-2 on Friday to win a season-high fourth consecutive game.

SOCCER-LIBERTADORES-RIV-BOJ/

CAS rejects Boca appeal to suspend Libertadores final

Boca Juniors' last-minute attempt to suspend Sunday's Copa Libertadores final against River Plate was rejected by the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) on Saturday, clearing the way for the decisive match to take place in Madrid.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-CRY/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - West Ham United v Crystal Palace

West Ham United face Crystal Palace in the Premier League.

8 Dec 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS-HDD/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Arsenal v Huddersfield Town

Arsenal face Huddersfield Town in the Premier League.

8 Dec 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-GUI-AMI/REPORT

Soccer - France - Ligue 1 action

A roundup of Ligue 1's action curtailed due to threats of protests, with focus on bottom club Guingamp's match with Amiens.

8 Dec 16:30 ET / 21:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MUN-FUL/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester United v Fulham

Manchester United face Fulham in the Premier League.

8 Dec 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEI-TOT/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Leicester City v Tottenham Hotspur

Leicester City face Tottenham Hotspur in the Premier League.

8 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-WORLDCUP/DRAW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup Draw

Reactions as Seine Musicale in Paris will host the draw for the 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup.

8 Dec 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-ESY-FCB/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Espanyol v Barcelona

Espanyol host champions Barcelona in a local derby in La Liga.

8 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CHE-MCI/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Chelsea v Manchester City

Chelsea face Manchester City in the Premier League.

8 Dec 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-VAL-SEV/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Valencia v Sevilla

Sevilla visit Valencia in La Liga, hoping to maintain their unlikely push for the title.

8 Dec 10:15 ET / 15:15 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-SOU/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Southampton

Cardiff City face Southampton in the Premier League.

8 Dec 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BUR-BRH/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Burnley v Brighton and Hove Albion

Burnley face Brighton and Hove Albion in the Premier League.

8 Dec 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS-HDD/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Arsenal v Huddersfield Town

Arsenal host Huddersfield in the Premier League.

8 Dec 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-ATL-POT/

Soccer - Atlanta United and Portland Timbers in MLS Cup final

Atlanta United, in just their second season, stand on the verge of winning the title when they host the the Major League Soccer Cup final against the Portland Timbers.

8 Dec 20:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v India, first test, Adelaide

Australia meet India in the first test at Adelaide Oval

9 Dec 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

FIGURE SKATING

FIGURESKATING-ISU/ (PIX)

Figure Skating - ISU Grand Prix Final 2018-19

Olympic champion Alina Zagitova of Russia is widely considered the favourite to pick up the gold medal in the women's event.

8 Dec 21:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ (PIX)

Golf - European Tour - South African Open

Louis Oosthuizen will take a three shot lead in to the final round of the European Tour event, looking for a first win in his national championship but with good friend, and fellow major winner, Charl Schwartzel still well in contention.

9 Dec 01:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


add banner

LEAVE COMMENT