International Development News
Development News Edition
Give Feedback


PTI Mumbai
Updated: 19-12-2018 17:49 IST

Sachin Pathare and his partner

Kunal Bare defeated Nikhil Rajput and Niraj Sharma in the

men's doubles final of the A R Natarajan Memorial Indian Open

Pickleball championship-2018 held here recently.

Pathare and Bare emerged triumphant in a

closely-fought three setter 11-5, 7-11 & 11-5, a release

issued by the tournament organisers, All India Pickleball

Association (AIPA), said on Wednesday.

In the women's doubles final, Sakshi Bavishkar and

Vrushali Thakare defeated Alison Fulton and Jang Evans 11-5,


In the mixed doubles final, Atul Edward and his

partner Vivienne David won against Ajay Chaudhari and Vrushali

Thakare 13-11, 12-10, the release said.

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)