Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 19-12-2018 19:31 IST

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

FOOTBALL-NFL-NICHOLSON/

Redskins S Nicholson arrested, charged with assault

Washington Redskins safety Montae Nicholson has been charged with assault and battery as well as being drunk in public, according to multiple reports.

BASEBALL-MLB-NYY-BELTRAN/

Reports: Yankees hire Beltran as special assistant to GM

Former nine-time All-Star Carlos Beltran is poised to join the New York Yankees as a special assistant to general manager Brian Cashman, MLB.com and Joel Sherman of the New York Post reported on Tuesday.

BASKETBALL-NBA-DEN-DAL-RECAP/

Murray, Jokic lead Nuggets over Mavs

Jamal Murray had 22 points, including a big 3-pointer late, and also added a career-high 15 assists, and the host Denver Nuggets beat the Dallas Mavericks 126-118 on Tuesday night.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-CLUB-KAS-MAD/REPORT

Soccer - FIFA Club World Cup - Kashima Antlers v Real Madrid

European champions Real Madrid will begin the defence of their title against Kashima Antlers in the FIFA Club World Cup semi-finals at Abu Dhabi's Zayed Sports City Stadium.

19 Dec 11:30 ET / 16:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-BAY-RBL/REPORT

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Bayern Munich v RB Leipzig

Bayern Munich host RB Leipzig in the Bundesliga.

19 Dec 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CHE-BOU/

Soccer - England - Carabao Cup Quarter-Final - Chelsea v AFC Bournemouth

19 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-GUI-REN/REPORT

Soccer - France - Guingamp v Stade Rennais

Bottom club Guingamp play Rennais in a rescheduled Ligue 1 match

19 Dec 15:30 ET / 20:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS-TOT/REPORT

Soccer - England - Carabao Cup Quarter-Final - Arsenal v Tottenham Hotspur

Arsenal take on north London rivals Tottenham with a semi-final place up for grabs

19 Dec 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-RUSSIA/ (PIX)

Russia's Mutko resigns as Football Union chief

Russian Deputy Prime Minister Vitaly Mutko, a long-serving sports official entangled in allegations of state-sponsored doping, resigns as head of Russia’s Football Union.

19 Dec 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY/PREVIEW

Soccer - Italy - Serie A preview

Preview of the weekend's Serie A games

20 Dec 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-AUS/ (TV)

Soccer-Australia announce Asian Cup squad

Socceroos coach Graham Arnold names Australia’s 23-player squad for their Asian Cup defence in the UAE next month.

20 Dec 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT