Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
VisionRI - Urban Development

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 04-01-2019 00:59 IST
Seven-times world champion Michael Schumacher turned 50 on Thursday as Formula One and his fans paid tribute to the sport’s most successful driver with a mixture of celebration and sorrow.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-LIV/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester City v Liverpool

Defending champions Manchester City host leaders Liverpool in the Premier League on Thursday.

3 Jan 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-VIL-MAD/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Villarreal v Real Madrid

Real Madrid visit Villarreal in La Liga in a rescheduled game due to Real's involvement in the FIFA Club World Cup.

3 Jan 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB/COUTINHO

Soccer - Coutinho struggling to justify Barca transfer fee on anniversary of record move

Barcelona shelled out a club record 160 million euros to prise Philippe Coutinho from Liverpool, yet one year on, the Brazilian is struggling to get into the Barca team while his former side are thriving in his absence.

4 Jan 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v India, fourth test, Sydney

Australia play India in the fourth test at the Sydney Cricket Ground

4 Jan 18:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-PAK/ (PIX)

Cricket Cricket - South Africa v Pakistan - second test

South Africa and Pakistan clash in the second of their three test series at Newlands in Cape Town.

4 Jan 03:30 ET / 08:30 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-SENTRY/

Golf - PGA Tour: Sentry Tournament of Champions second round

Dustin Johnson is defending champion at Kapalua on the Hawaian island of Maui. The event is restricted only to 2018 winners on the PGA Tour.

4 Jan

GOLF-PGA-TOC

Tour tees off at Tournament of Champions- Field Level Media

Coverage of the first round of the 2019 season at the Sentry Tour of Champions, a 34-man field reserved for winners on the PGA Tour in 2018. Phil Mickelson, Justin Rose and Tiger Woods qualified but did not commit to the event at the he Plantation Course at Kapalua Resort, Maui, Hawaii.

3 Jan, asap after first round ends

TENNIS

TENNIS-HOPMAN/ (TV)

Tennis - Hopman Cup

Spain play France and Australia face Germany on day seven of the Hopman Cup.

4 Jan 21:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

TENNIS-BRISBANE/

Tennis - WTA Premier - Brisbane International

Action from the Brisbane International quarter-finals.

4 Jan 20:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

TENNIS-BRISBANE/ (TV)

Tennis - ATP 250 - Brisbane International

Action from the Brisbane International quarter-finals.

4 Jan 20:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

TENNIS-DOHA/ (PIX)

Tennis - ATP 250 - Qatar Open

Doha hosts the Qatar Open - an ATP World Tour 250 tournament.

4 Jan

TENNIS-ATP-ROUNDUP

ATP roundup- Field Level Media

Results from men’s professional tennis action on Thursday

3 Jan, 22:00 ET/ 4 Jan, 03:00 GMT

TENNIS-WTA-ROUNDUP

WTA roundup- Field Level Media

Results from women’s professional tennis action Thursday.

3 Jan, 22:00 ET/ 4 Jan, 01:00 GMT

National Basketball Association

BASKETBALL-NBA-NOTEBOOK

NBA notebook- Field Level Media

News and notes from around the NBA

3 Jan, 20:00 ET/ 4 Jan 01:00 GMT

BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP

NBA roundup- Field Level Media

Summary recaps of Thursday’s NBA games

3 Jan, 22:00 ET/ 4 Jan 03:00 GMT

National Football League

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK

NFL notebook- Field Level Media

News and notes from around the NFL.

3 Jan, 19:30 ET/ 4 Jan, 00:30 GMt

National Hockey League

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK

NHL notebook- Field Level Media

News and notes from around the NHL

3 Jan, 20:00 ET/ 4 Jan, 01:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT