Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/9 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 04-01-2019 19:53 IST

Former Real Madrid striker Predrag Mijatovic criticised Gareth Bale for lacking leadership qualities and hit out at coach Santiago Solari after the club's La Liga title ambitions were dented by Thursday's 2-2 draw at Villarreal.

TENNIS-SHENZHEN/

Sharapova suffers injury blow ahead of Australian Open

Jan 4 (Reuters) - Former world number one Maria Sharapova's Australian Open preparations suffered a blow after a thigh injury forced her to retire from the Shenzhen Open quarter-final clash against Aryna Sabalenka on Friday.

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/

Zen master Pujara deflates Australia again

SYDNEY, Jan 4 (Reuters) - Cheteshwar Pujara fell agonisingly short of a fourth double hundred in test cricket but India's top order bulwark firmly established himself as the difference between the sides in the ongoing series against Australia on Friday.

UPCOMING

SPORTS

SOCCER-ENGLAND-TRR-TOT/REPORT

Soccer - England - FA Cup Third Round - Tranmere Rovers v Tottenham Hotspur

Tranmere face Spurs in the FA Cup 3rd round

4 Jan 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/ (PIX) (TV)

Cricket - Australia v India, fourth test, Sydney

India take control of the fourth and final test against Australia after racking up 622-7, but Aussie captain Tim Paine can still see the funny side, answering a journalist's mobile phone in the post-play press conference.

5 Jan 18:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

TENNIS-DOHA/ (PIX)

Tennis - ATP 250 - Qatar Open

Doha hosts the Qatar Open - an ATP World Tour 250 tournament.

5 Jan

CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-PAK/ (PIX)

Cricket Cricket - South Africa v Pakistan - second test

South Africa and Pakistan clash in the second of their three test series at Newlands in Cape Town.

5 Jan 03:30 ET / 08:30 GMT

TENNIS-BRISBANE/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP 250 - Brisbane International

Action from the Brisbane International semi-finals.

5 Jan 20:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

TENNIS-HOPMAN/ (TV)

Tennis - Hopman Cup

The final of the Hopman Cup.

5 Jan 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

TENNIS-BRISBANE/ (PIX)

Tennis - WTA Premier - Brisbane International

Action from the Brisbane International semi-finals.

5 Jan 20:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

GOLF-SENTRY/

Golf - PGA Tour: Sentry Tournament of Champions third round

Dustin Johnson is defending champion at Kapalua on the Hawaian island of Maui. The event is restricted only to 2018 winners on the PGA Tour.

5 Jan

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT