Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7 pm GMT/2 pm ET


Reuters
Updated: 06-01-2019 01:07 IST
Spain’s Roberto Bautista Agut overcame a mid-match scare to overcome Tomas Berdych 6-4 3-6 6-3 in the Qatar Open final on Saturday for his ninth career title.

TENNIS-HOPMAN

Federer in fine fettle as Switzerland win Hopman Cup

(Reuters) - Roger Federer geared up for his Australian Open title defense in convincing fashion, guiding Switzerland to a 2-1 triumph over Germany on Saturday for their fourth Hopman Cup crown.

TENNIS-BRISBANE

Tsurenko stuns Osaka in Brisbane to book Pliskova final

(Reuters) - Japan’s Naomi Osaka lamented her poor attitude following a straight sets thrashing by Lesia Tsurenko in the Brisbane International semi-finals on Saturday but the U.S. Open winner said defeat came with a valuable lesson.

UPCOMING

SPORTS

CRICKET-TEST-AUS-IND/ (PIX) (TV)

Cricket - Australia v India, fourth test, Sydney

Australia play India in the fourth test at the Sydney Cricket Ground

6 Jan 18:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

GOLF-SENTRY/

Golf - PGA Tour: Sentry Tournament of Champions final round

Dustin Johnson is defending champion at Kapalua on the Hawaian island of Maui. The event is restricted only to 2018 winners on the PGA Tour.

6 Jan

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CUP/

Soccer-Round up of the day's FA Cup action

Wrap up of the day's FA Cup action

6 Jan 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

MOTOR-RALLY-DAKAR/ (PIX) (TV)

Rallying - Dakar Rally

The 41st edition of the Dakar Rally, now run entirely in Peru over 10 stages and 5,000 km, starts in the capital Lima.

6 Jan

TENNIS-SYDNEY/

Tennis - ATP 250 - Sydney International

The ATP hosts a World Tour 250 tournament in Sydney.

6 Jan

TENNIS-BRISBANE/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - WTA Premier - Brisbane International

Action from the final of the Brisbane International - a WTA Premier event.

6 Jan 00:00 ET / 05:00 GMT

TENNIS-BRISBANE/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - ATP 250 - Brisbane International

Action from the Brisbane International final

6 Jan 00:00 ET / 05:00 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-PAK/ (PIX)

Cricket Cricket - South Africa v Pakistan - second test

South Africa and Pakistan clash in the second of their three test series at Newlands in Cape Town.

6 Jan 03:30 ET / 08:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-SEV-ATM/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Sevilla v Atletico Madrid

Sevilla face Atletico Madrid in La Liga.

6 Jan 10:15 ET / 15:15 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-MAD-SOC/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Madrid v Real Sociedad

Real Madrid host Real Sociedad in La Liga.

6 Jan 10:30 ET / 15:30 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT