Left Menu
Development News Edition

38 teachers, principals conferred 'CBSE Teachers Award'

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' on Wednesday felicitated and conferred CBSE Teachers Award to 38 teachers and principals of CBSE affiliated schools during an online ceremony in New Delhi.

ANI | New Delhi | Updated: 10-09-2020 06:29 IST | Created: 10-09-2020 06:29 IST
38 teachers, principals conferred 'CBSE Teachers Award'
Education Minister confers 'CBSE Teachers Award' to 38 Teachers and Principals of CBSE affiliated schools in New Delhi on Wednesday. Photo/ANI. Image Credit: ANI

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' on Wednesday felicitated and conferred CBSE Teachers Award to 38 teachers and principals of CBSE affiliated schools during an online ceremony in New Delhi. Minister of State for Education, Sanjay Dhotre also graced the occasion. Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy, Anita Karwal, and Chairman CBSE Manoj Ahuja were also present on the occasion.

These awards were presented for the year 2019-20 in honour of the Teachers and Principals for their valuable contribution towards improving school education, innovation and dedication. Speaking on the occasion, Pokhriyal said that teachers lay the basic foundation of education. He said that teaching is a most respected profession and the purpose of these awards is to celebrate the unique contribution of some of the finest teachers in the country and to honor those teachers, who through their commitment have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students.

The Minister highlighted that in the New Education Policy 2020, teachers have been placed right at the centre of the education system. It has been mentioned in the policy that all the schools must have an adequate number of teachers and such environment shall be provided so that work culture in the schools is enhanced. The Minister congratulated the teacher awardees for their excellent service, dutifulness and extraordinary contribution in the field of education. Each award consists of a Merit Certificate, a shawl and an amount of Rs 50,000. Since 2018, CBSE follows an online selection process. The applicants are evaluated on the basis of General and Specific criterion under each category and several parameters related to school education and their contribution.

The 38 awardees are Primary and, Middle-Level Teachers, Language teachers, Science, Social Science, Physical Education, Mathematics, Economics, IT, Fine Arts teachers, School Counsellors, Vice-Principals and Principals. (ANI)



New farm bills in India: Focusing on farms or farmers?

... ...

Kenya’s COVID-19 response: Chaos amid lack of information

Confusing numbers and scanty information on how effective curfews and lockdowns have been in breaking transmission have amplified coordination and planning challenges in Kenyas response to COVID-19. Without accurate data, it is impossible t...

Farkhad Akhmedov: Calculating the price of impunity from the law

In insistences such as the battle over the Luna, Akhmedov has resorted to extreme legal machinations to subvert the High Courts decision and keep his assets from being seized. ...

Guinea’s elections hearken back to the autocracy and violence of its past

... ...


Latest News

Lankan fishing boat with six crew held in Indian waters: Coast Guard

Six Sri Lankan fishermen weredetained by the Coast Guard while fishing in Indianterritorial waters, the maritime agency said on ThursdayIt has also impounded the fishing boat, the Coast GuardsaidIndiaCoastGuard has apprehended one Sri Lanka...

Restriction on foreign carriers' cargo flights to provide level playing field to domestic airlines: Puri

Indias decision to restrict foreign carriers non-scheduled cargo flights to major cities in the country was taken to provide a level playing to domestic airlines at a time when COVID-19 has significantly affected the aviation sector, said C...

Odisha institutes award to honour singer Sunanda Patnaik

The Odisha government instituted the Sunanda Samman for excellence in classical music on Thursday in the honour of eminent singer Sunanda Patnaik. Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik approved a proposal in this regard, an official said, adding th...

Nitish may do another volte face, Chirag cautions the BJP

Lok Janshakti Party president Chirag Paswan on Thursday cautioned the BJP that Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar might do yet another volte face and re-align with Lalu Prasads RJD which he had dumped a few years ago to return to the NDA. Pa...

Give Feedback