International Development News
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
Cricket World Cup 2019

Dominica removed from EU tax haven blacklist

Reuters roseau
Updated: 14-06-2019 16:06 IST
Dominica removed from EU tax haven blacklist

Image Credit: Pixabay

The Caribbean island of Dominica has been removed from a European Union list of tax havens, the EU said on Friday.

Dominica changed its tax rules to comply with EU requirements meant to reduce the risks of tax evasion, the EU said in a statement.

The EU said 11 jurisdictions remain on its list: American Samoa, Belize, Fiji, Guam, Marshall Islands, Oman, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, the United Arab Emirates, the U.S. Virgin Islands and Vanuatu.

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

COUNTRY : Dominica