Left Menu
Development News Edition

Ex-SP MPs file nomination for RS bypolls

PTI | Lucknow | Updated: 12-09-2019 15:16 IST | Created: 12-09-2019 15:16 IST
Ex-SP MPs file nomination for RS bypolls

Former Samajwadi Party leaders Surendra Singh Nagar and Sanjay Seth, who recently joined the BJP, filed their nomination papers on Thursday for the Rajya Sabha bye-elections from Uttar Pradesh. Both Nagar and Seth had resigned from the Upper House of Parliament and the SP before joining the BJP last month.

Nagar is a two-time member of Parliament, and Seth, a well-known realtor of Uttar Pradesh, was the SP's treasurer. Candidature of both leaders was announced by BJP working president JP Nadda last week.

After filing their nomination papers, Nagar and Seth said that they were inspired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi's leadership. Polling for both the seats will be held on September 23 and counting will be taken up the same day.



Post-COVID-19 Nigeria needs a robust Health Management Information System to handle high disease burden

Nigeria is among a few countries that conceptualised a health management information system HMIS in the early 90s but implementation has been a challenge till date. Besides COVID-19, the country has a huge burden of communicable and non-com...

Morocco COVID-19 response: A fragile health system and the deteriorating situation

Learning from its European neighbors, Morocco imposed drastic measures from the initial stages of the COVID-19 outbreak to try to contain its spread. The strategy worked for a few months but the cases have surged after mid-June. In this sit...

COVID-19: Argentina’s health system inefficiencies exaggerate flaws of health information system

You can recover from a drop in the GDP, but you cant recover from death, was the straightforward mindset of Argentinas President Alberto Fernndez and defined the countrys response to COVID-19. The South American nation imposed a strict...

Rwanda’s COVID-19 response commendable but health information system needs improvement

Rwanda is consistently working to improve its health information system from many years. However, it is primarily dependent on the collection and reporting of health data on a monthly basis. Besides, evaluation studies on Rwandas HIS publis...


Latest News

Realty Majors Offer Possession, Sector Gets a Push

Intro The real estate sector is back on track, thanks to the high demand from the end-users New Delhi, Delhi, India NewsVoir Indian real estate sector is witnessing renewed interest being shown by the end-users as they are swarming the si...

Spain's home-working draft bill to make employers pay for expenses

The Spanish government has agreed with unions and business leaders that employers must cover home working expenses after the coronavirus pandemic caused millions to work from their living rooms, Deputy Prime Minister Pablo Iglesias said on ...

Chennai, Sep 22 (PTI) Highlights from the Southern

Highlights from the Southern region at 5.10 pm. . LGM1 KL-COURT-ASSEMBLY-CASE Court rejects Ker govts plea for withdrawal of case against LDF leaders over 2015 assembly ruckus Thiruvananthapuram A court here rejected the plea of t...

HC allows Kangana to include Sanjay Raut in plea against BMC

The Bombay High Court on Tuesday permitted actor Kangana Ranaut to add Shiv Senas chief spokesperson Sanjay Raut as a party in her plea against the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation over the demolition of a part of her bungalow in Mumbai. ...

Give Feedback