Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Reuters | Updated: 14-06-2019 00:03 IST | Created: 14-06-2019 00:03 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET
Sam Saunders, grandson of golf great Arnold Palmer, hit the first tee shot from the first hole as the U.S. Open began on a cool morning on the Monterey Peninsula on Thursday.

TENNIS-STUTTGART/ Brown dumps top seed Zverev out of Stuttgart second round

BERLIN (Reuters) - Top seed Alexander Zverev crashed out in the second round of the Stuttgart Open on Thursday, losing 6-4 6-7(3) 6-3 to world number 170 Dustin Brown. SPORT-DOPING/RUSSIA

Doping-Russian Olympic chief calls on athletes to stay away from banned coaches -TASS MOSCOW, June 13 (Reuters) - Russia's Olympic chief on Thursday urged athletes to steer clear of coaches banned for doping after Reuters reported that two athletics coaches and one doctor serving doping suspensions were still working with athletes.

UPCOMING BASKETBALL

BASKETBALL-NBA-GSW-TOR/ (PIX) Basketball - NBA Finals -Golden State Warriors v Toronto Raptors

The two-time defending champion Golden State Warriors try to stave off elimination for a second consecutive game when they host the Toronto Raptors in Game Six of the NBA Finals. 13 Jun 21:00 ET / 01:00 GMT

BASKETBALL-NBA-GSW-TOR Field Level Media- Game 6: Warriors seek grand Oracle send-off, Raptors one win from trophy

OAKLAND – Trailing 3-2 in the NBA Finals, the Golden State Warriors close their home building in a must-win against the Toronto Raptors in Game 6 of the best-of-seven series. Toronto can seal the franchise’s first championship with a win Thursday night. Expect ASAP after 9 p.m. ET game

BASKETBALL-WNBA-IND-DAL Field Level Media- WNBA: Indiana at Dallas

Expect ASAP after 8 p.m. ET game CRICKET

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-ENG-WIN/ (PIX) (TV) Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup - England v West Indies

England play West Indies at the Hampshire Bowl in the ICC Cricket World Cup. 14 Jun 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-LKA-AUS/PREVIEW (TV) Cricket - ICC Cricket World Cup - Sri Lanka & Australia - news conferences

Sri Lanka and Australia speak to the media ahead of their ICC Cricket World Cup match at the Oval. Jun 14

CRICKET-WORLDCUP-ZAF-AFG/PREVIEW (PIX) Cricket - ICC World Cup - South Africa, Afghanistan news conferences

Afghanistan and South Africa hold pre-match news conferences before Saturday's World Cup clash in Cardiff Jun 14

GOLF GOLF-USOPEN/ (PIX) (TV)

Golf - U.S. Open second round Coverage of the second round of the major championship at Pebble Beach.

14 Jun 09:45 ET / 13:45 GMT GOLF-PGA-USOPEN

Field Level Media- U.S. Open first round Coverage of the first round of the United States Open at Pebble Beach Golf Links. Bulletin will move following the morning tee time wave. Will be led.

Expect first version ASAP after morning wave is completed MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-LEMANS/ Motor racing-Final qualifying for Le Mans 24 Hours

Final qualifying for the 24 Hours of Le Mans. Champions Toyota are favourites. 13 Jun 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

MOTOR-RALLY-ITALY/ (TV) World Rally Championship - Rally of Italy in Sardinia

Action from day two of the Rally of Italy in Sardinia - the eighth round of the World Rally Championship. 14 Jun 02:00 ET / 06:00 GMT

OLYMPICS OLYMPICS-BACH/ (PIX)

Olympics-IOC President Thomas Bach conference call IOC President Thomas Bach holds conference call ahead of next week's International Olympic Committee Executive Bard and Session that will elect the 2026 winter Games host city.

14 Jun 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/HIGHLANDERS Rugby - Super Rugby Week 18 - Highlanders v Waratahs

The Otago Highlanders meet the New South Wales Waratahs in what is effectively an elimination final for both teams in the last round of the regular season 14 Jun 03:30 ET / 07:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/REBELS Rugby - Super Rugby Week 18 - Rebels v Chiefs

The equation is simple for the Melbourne Rebels -- win and book their maiden playoffs. The Waikato Chiefs have a trickier route, needing victory and other results to go their way to reach the quarter-finals 14 Jun 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

SOCCER SOCCER-BRAZIL-AMN-SAO/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Brasileiro Championship - Atletico Mineiro v Sao Paulo Brasileiro Championship - Atletico Mineiro v Sao Paulo

13 Jun 21:30 ET / 01:30 GMT SOCCER-BRAZIL-PAL-AVI/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Brasileiro Championship - Palmeiras v Avai Brasileiro Championship - Palmeiras v Avai

13 Jun 21:30 ET / 01:30 GMT SOCCER-COPA/ (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - 2019 Copa America begins The tournament kicks off in Sao Paulo on June 14 and the final is in Rio on July 7. In total, 12 teams will take part: 10 South American nations plus Qatar and Japan

Jun 14 SOCCER-WORLDCUP-ENG-ARG/REPORT

Soccer - FIFA Women's World Cup - England v Argentina England play Argentina in Le Havre.

14 Jun 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT SOCCER-WORLDCUP-JAM-ITA/REPORT

Soccer - FIFA Women's World Cup - Jamaica v Italy Jamaica play Italy at Reims' Stade Auguste-Delaune.

14 Jun 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT SOCCER-WORLDCUP-JPN-SCO/REPORT

Soccer - FIFA Women's World Cup - Japan v Scotland Japan play Scotland at Roazhon Park in Rennes.

14 Jun 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT SOCCER-WORLDCUP-ZAF-CHN/REPORT

Soccer - FIFA Women's World Cup - South Africa v China South Africa play China at the Parc des Princes in Paris.

13 Jun 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT SOCCER-WWC-ROUNDUP

Field Level Media- Women’s World Cup roundup A rundown of Thursday’s action in the Women’s World Cup, including Australia-Brazil and South Africa-China.

Expect ASAP after 3 p.m. ET match TENNIS

TENNIS-STUTTGART/ Tennis - ATP 250 - Mercedes Cup

Alexander Zverev is top seed for the ATP 250 Series Mercedes Cup, the season's first grass-court event Jun 14


TRENDING

OPINION / BLOG / INTERVIEW

Why COVID-19 is unstoppable in USA despite it being ranked at the top of GHS Index?

Several worst-hit countries such as Italy, France, Spain, the UK, Canada, and Russia have peaked COVID-19 cases in April. Almost all of them have gradually flattened the curve. However, the USA is setting new daily records of infections tha...

COVID-19 seems cooking biggest ever global scam

The increasing number of corruption cases on COVID-19 funds from throughout the world and involvement of high profile persons indicate that the countries cant ignore corruption in their pandemic response programs. This has generated the nee...

Health Management Information Systems lack holistic, integrated, and pandemic resilient character

Being a part of the United Nations system, the World Health Organization WHO deserves its share of rebuke for its alleged failure issue COVID-19 health emergency alerts on appropriate time. However, the pandemic has also exposed loopholes i...

Pride in the time of coronavirus: a welcome move online?

This year is different in many ways not least as celebrations are also taking place against the dramatic backdrop of a global health crisis and a resurgence in grassroots activism following the death of George Floyd in Minneapolis. ...

Videos

Latest News

Hong Kong facing coronavirus community outbreak - health official

Hong Kong was facing another community outbreak of the coronavirus after reporting mostly imported infections in recent months, a health official said on Tuesday.The next few days are very crucial, said Wong Ka-hing Controller of the Centre...

Blind girl dies due to want of foodgrains, financial help: HC seeks AAP govt stand

The Delhi High Court on Tuesday sought response of the AAP government on a PIL which alleged that a 12-year-old blind girl died recently for want of foodgrains, medicines and financial help, all of which were denied to her as she did not ha...

Russia detains ex-journalist, now aide to space agency chief, on treason charges

Russian authorities on Tuesday detained a former journalist who works as an aide to the head of Russias space agency and accused him of state treason, Roscosmos said, a charge that could see him jailed for up to two decades if found guilty....

No intention to allow street vendors to resume business: Govt

The Maharashtra government on Tuesday told the Bombay High Court that at present it does not have any intention of allowing street vendors to resume their business in the wake of the COVID-19 outbreak. Advocate General Ashutosh Kumbhakoni t...

Give Feedback