International Development News
Development News Edition
Give Feedback

Cricket-New Zealand v England - World Cup final

Reuters London
Updated: 12-07-2019 21:53 IST
Cricket-New Zealand v England - World Cup final

Image Credit: Twitter (@englandcricket)

Factbox on the 2019 Cricket World Cup final between New Zealand and England on Sunday: WHEN

July 14. Play starts at 10:30 local time (0930 GMT) WHERE

Lord's (London) - Capacity: 30,000 SQUADS

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor England: Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Vince, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

MATCH OFFICIALS On-field umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) and Marais Erasmus (South Africa)

Third umpire: Rod Tucker (Australia) Fourth official: Aleem Dar (Pakistan)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka) ROAD TO FINAL

ENGLAND Match 1: England beat South Africa by 104 runs

Match 2: Pakistan beat England by 14 runs Match 3: England beat Bangladesh by 106 runs

Match 4: England beat West Indies by eight wickets Match 5: England beat Afghanistan by 150 runs

Match 6: Sri Lanka beat England by 20 runs Match 7: Australia beat England by 64 runs

Match 8: England beat India by 31 runs Match 9: England beat New Zealand by 119 runs

Semi-final: England beat Australia by eight wickets NEW ZEALAND

Match 1: New Zealand beat Sri Lanka by 10 wickets Match 2: New Zealand beat Bangladesh by two wickets

Match 3: New Zealand beat Afghanistan by seven wickets Match 4: New Zealand v India abandoned without a ball bowled

Match 5: New Zealand beat South Africa by four wickets Match 6: New Zealand beat West Indies by five runs

Match 7: Pakistan beat New Zealand by six wickets Match 8: Australia beat New Zealand by 86 runs

Match 9: England beat New Zealand by 119 runs Semi-final: New Zealand beat India by 18 runs

PREVIOUS WORLD CUP WINNERS 2015 - Australia beat New Zealand by seven wickets

2011 - India beat Sri Lanka by six wickets 2007 - Australia beat Sri Lanka by 53 Runs (D/L)

2003 - Australia beat India by 125 runs 1999 - Australia beat Pakistan by eight wickets

1996 - Sri Lanka beat Australia by seven wickets 1992 - Pakistan beat England by 22 runs

1987 - Australia beat England by seven runs 1983 - India beat West Indies by 43 runs

1979 - West Indies beat England by 92 runs 1975 - West Indies beat Australia by 17 runs (Compiled by Rohith Nair in Bengaluru Editing by Toby Davis)

Also Read: Pro-Khalistan Sikh protestors evicted from India-New Zealand World Cup clash

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

COUNTRY : United Kingdom