Left Menu
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

Reuters | Updated: 22-09-2019 19:38 IST | Created: 22-09-2019 19:30 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET
Image Credit: IANS

Naomi Osaka lifted her first trophy since winning the Australian Open in January, blasting past Russia's Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova 6-2 6-3 in the Pan Pacific Open final on Sunday.

SOCCER-WORLDCUP

FIFA study hails best-ever women's World Cup in France (Reuters) - FIFA's Technical Study Group (TSG) hailed this year's women's World Cup in France as the best-ever in the competition's history, with the tournament showcasing the tactical, technical and physical improvements in the women's game.

TENNIS-LAVERCUP Nadal pulls out of Laver Cup with hand injury

(Reuters) - Rafa Nadal has pulled out of his Laver Cup matches on Sunday due to inflammation in his hand, denying fans the opportunity to see him partner Roger Federer in the doubles on the final day of the tournament in Geneva.

UPCOMING

SOCCER-SPAIN-VAL-LEG/REPORT Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Valencia v Leganes

Valencia play Leganes in La Liga. 22 Sep 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS-AVA/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Arsenal v Aston Villa

Arsenal play Aston Villa in the Premier League. 22 Sep 11:30 ET / 15:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CHE-LIV/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Chelsea v Liverpool

Chelsea play Liverpool in the Premier League. 22 Sep 11:30 ET / 15:30 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-SGE-DOR/REPORT (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Eintracht Frankfurt v Borussia Dortmund

Eintracht Frankfurt play Borussia Dortmund in the Bundesliga. 22 Sep 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-LYO-PSG/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - France - Ligue 1 - Lyon v Paris St Germain Soccer-Ligue 1 wrap

Olympique Lyon host Paris Saint Germain in Ligue 1. 22 Sep 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-SEV-MAD/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Sevilla v Real Madrid

Sevilla host Real Madrid in La Liga. 22 Sep 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY/ Soccer - Italy - Five talking-points from the Serie A weekend

Five talking-points from the Serie A weekend, 23 Sep 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND/ Soccer- Talking points from the weekend's Premier League action

Five talking points from the latest round of Premier League fixtures 23 Sep 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN/ Soccer - Spain - Five talking points from the weekend in La Liga

Five talking points from the weekend's action in La Liga. 23 Sep 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY/ Soccer-Talking points from the Bundesliga weekend

Five talking points from the Bundesliga weekend 23 Sep

TENNIS-WUHAN/ Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Wuhan Open

Day two of the Wuhan Open - a WTA Premier 5 event. 23 Sep 23:00 ET / 03:00 GMT

ATHLETICS-COE/ Athletics-Interview with IAAF president Sebastian Coe Sebastian Coe tells Reuters that he has ever been so excited about the crop of young talent about to perform at the Doha world championships.

23 Sep SPORT-DOPING/ (TV)

Doping-Interview with anti-doping boss Reedie in Tokyo Interview with World Anti-Doping Agency boss Craig Reedie in Tokyo, hosts of the next Olympics. 23 Sep 04:30 ET / 08:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-WORLDCUP-WAL-GEO/ (PIX) (TV) Rugby Union - Rugby World Cup - Wales v Georgia

Wales face Georgia in their Rugby World Cup Pool D game at the City of Toyota Stadium. 23 Sep 06:15 ET / 10:15 GMT

BRAZIL-SKATEBOARDING-WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS/ (PIX) (TV) Street League Skateboarding World Championships

The final event of the 2019 Street League Skateboarding World Championships, where a world champion in the men's and women's categories will be crowned. 22 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

MOTOR-INDY/ Motor racing - IndyCar series championship on the line in season finale at Laguna Seca

Josef Newgarden, Alexander Rossi, Simon Pagenaud and Scott Dixon enter the final race of the IndyCar season at the storied Laguna Seca road course in Monterey, California, as the only four drivers among the 24 entries with a chance to claim the NTT IndyCar Series championship. 22 Sep 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

Also Read: Japan's Naomi Osaka announces split with coach

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


TRENDING

OPINION / BLOG / INTERVIEW

China: A savior for emerging markets or a poison pill?

... ...

Future of Urban Planning: Artificial Intelligence guiding the way

Advances in emerging technologies like Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning can help us understand our cities better and derive useful insights from real-time data collected through automated models....

Videos

Latest News

Bike rally held in J-K to create awareness about traffic rules

The Government College for Women at Jammus Gandhi Nagar on Tuesday held a bike-scooter rally from Jammu to Katra to create awareness about traffic rules to mark the 32nd National Road Safety month. The rally was flagged off by Senior Superi...

Yediyurappa likely to allocate portfolios to new Ministers on Thursday

Karnataka Chief Minister B SYediyurappa on Tuesday indicated that he will allocateportfolios to seven newly inducted Ministers into his cabineton January 21.Speculations are rife that the Chief Minister mayreallocate portfolios to certain o...

MP: Forest official who complained against minister shunted

Days after he soughtregistration of a police case against Madhya Pradesh ministerUsha Thakur for allegedly leading a group of people thatforcibly took away seized equipment and a tractor-trolley fromthe premises of a Forest office, deputy r...

Bank of America eyes loan growth after first decline in 6 years

Bank of America Corp executives said on Tuesday they were optimistic the bank could return to loan growth this year, after the coronavirus pandemic caused its loan book to shrink on an annual basis for the first time since 2014. Total loans...

Give Feedback