Left Menu
Development News Edition

Indian National Autocross Championship concludes

PTI | Thane | Updated: 03-02-2019 21:04 IST | Created: 03-02-2019 21:04 IST
Indian National Autocross Championship concludes

The Indian National Autocross Championship (INAC) concluded here Sunday. Run under the aegis of the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India, the event is an entry point for many budding drivers to kickstart a career in motorsports.

The driver eligibility for the INAC finals was based on performance in the four regional rounds, a media release said. The venue also simultaneously hosted IARC Open Autocross 2019, an open competition for car enthusiasts.

Two key highlights of the event were `Tandem Drifting' and `The Race of Legends'. Tandem Drifting saw industrialist Gautam Hari Singhania and ace rally driver Gaurav Gill enthral the audience with some amazing sideways action.

The Race of Legends boasted of a star-studded line-up of 22 track and rally champions of the past. Vikram Mathias triumphed in the Race of Legends while Nikhil Taneja and Sagar Muthappa finished second and third, respectively..



3D printing and the future of manufacturing post COVID-19

The on-demand, customizable, and localized manufacturing of product components facilitated by 3D printing has the potential to redefine manufacturing but there are certain technical, mechanical, and legal limitations that, unless ...

How UK’s 'best prepared' healthcare system failed to gauge COVID-19

The UK is proud of their public health system and its unlike any other country as around 90 percent of British public supports the founding principles of National Health Service. But without accurate data being available to stakeholders in ...

Poor on IHR capacity progress in 2019, WHO says Cambodia tops COVID-19 response

Despite being in proximity to Hubei, the original epicenter of COVID-19 pandemic, Cambodia has reported just 226 confirmed cases and zero deaths. After seeing the data, WHO appreciated Cambodias healthcare information system but experts dou...

Loopholes in Healthcare Information System may have failed Singapore COVID-19 model

In the initial days of the COVID-19 outbreak, Singapore was in the limelight for its effective healthcare system and pandemic response plan. However, Singapore has now joined the list of the worst-hit nations and the situation is even worse...


Latest News

Germany requires tests for most non-EU arrivals

Germanys health minister says authorities will require people arriving from a large number of countries deemed high-risk to take coronavirus tests starting on Saturday. German officials have voiced alarm over a steady upward creep in the nu...

Poland's virus cases hit new record

Poland on Thursday reported a record number of coronavirus infections for the fifth time since last week, the health ministry said, as it announced renewed local restrictions to counter the spike in cases.The new record of 726 new cases, th...

Coronavirus: Latest updates on COVID-19 crisis around the world

Here are the latest updates on the coronavirus crisis in India and other parts of the world on Thursday. 255 p.m.Glenmark says it will launch higher strength of oral antiviral drug FabiFlu. 253 p.m.RBI Governor Shaktikanta Das on Thursday d...

Macron arrives in Beirut to show support after blast

French President Emmanuel Macron has arrived in Beirut to express support for Lebanon in the wake of a massive explosion that tore through the capital earlier this week. France and other countries have send emergency aid and search-and-resc...

Give Feedback