Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 P.M. GMT/2:30 P.M. ET


Reuters
Updated: 14-01-2019 00:59 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 P.M. GMT/2:30 P.M. ET

An emotional Andy Murray kicks off his Australian open campaign against Spaniard Roberto Bautista Agut in the night session at Melbourne Park on Monday in what could well be the final match of the Scot’s glittering career.

SPORT-DOPING-RUSSIA

WADA poised to decide fate of Russian agency

TORONTO (Reuters) - A long-running doping scandal could be heading towards a conclusion when the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) receives a report from their Compliance Review Committee (CRC) next week that could confirm Russia’s conditional reinstatement.

TENNIS-AUSOPEN-SERENA-COACH

Serena ready to claim first Slam as a mum: coach

MELBOURNE (Reuters) - Serena Williams is ready to win her first Grand Slam title as a mother, having arrived at the Australian Open in her best condition since coming back from maternity leave, according to her coach Patrick Mouratoglou.

UPCOMING

SOCCER-SPAIN-BET-MAD/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Betis v Real Madrid

Real Madrid visit Real Betis in La Liga.

13 Jan 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN/

Soccer- Five talking points from the weekend in La Liga

Five talking points from the weekend in La Liga.

14 Jan 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND/

Soccer - Premier League talking points

Five talking points from the weekend's action in England

Jan 14

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-UAE-THA/ (PIX)

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - United Arab Emirates v Thailand

Tournament hosts United Arab Emirates face Thailand at the Hazza bin Zayed Stadium in Al Ain.

14 Jan 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-IND-BHR/ (PIX)

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - India v Bahrain

India play Bahrain in their AFC Asian Cup Group A match at the Sharjah Stadium.

14 Jan 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

MOTOR-RALLY-DAKAR/ (PIX) (TV)

Rallying - Dakar Rally

Peru hosts the 2019 Dakar Rally - stage six is from Arequipa to San Juan de Marcona.

13 Jan 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-PAK/ (PIX)

Cricket - South Africa v Pakistan - Third Test

The final test of the three test series between South Africa and Pakistan is hosted at the Wanderers in Johannesburg

14 Jan 03:30 ET / 08:30 GMT

TENNIS-AUSOPEN/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Australian Open

Defending champion Roger Federer plays Denis Istomin in the opening round of the Australian Open while Andy Murray might be playing his last match in Melbourne against Roberto Bautista-Agut. In the women's draw, Caroline Wozniacki begins her title defence against Alison Van Uytvanck.

14 Jan 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

SPORT-DOPING/WADA-RUSSIA

World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) meets to discuss status of Russia's anti-doping agency

The World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) meets to discuss the status of Russia's anti-doping agency RUSADA after WADA was unable to remove data from the Moscow Laboratory last month.

Jan 14


POST A COMMENT