Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
VisionRI - Urban Development

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2:20 p.m. GMT/9:20 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 18-02-2019 19:50 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2:20 p.m. GMT/9:20 a.m. ET

Bayern Munich winger Franck Ribery and central defender Jerome Boateng will not be available for the Germans' Champions League Round of 16 first leg at Liverpool on Tuesday, coach Niko Kovac said.

BOXING-INDIA/KOM Puma signs India's Mary Kom as women's training ambassador

Feb 18 (Reuters) - World amateur boxing champion M.C. Mary Kom has signed a two-year deal with Puma to be their ambassador for women's training in India, the sports brand said on Monday. MOTOR-F1-TESTING/

Albon could spring a surprise in F1, says Toro Rosso boss BARCELONA, Feb 18 (Reuters) - Alexander Albon could be a surprise of the Formula One season, the Thai's Toro Rosso team boss Franz Tost said as testing started on Monday.

UPCOMING SPORTS

TENNIS-RIO/ (TV) Tennis - ATP 500 - Rio Open

Action from round one of the Rio Open - an ATP World Tour 500 event. Dominic Thiem, Fabio Fognini and Marco Cecchinato all feature in the tournament. 18 Feb 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CHE-MUN/REPORT Soccer - England - FA Cup Fifth Round - Chelsea v Manchester United

Chelsea host Manchester United in the fifth round of the FA Cup. 18 Feb 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-ROM-BGN/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Roma v Bologna

AS Roma, back in the race for a Champions League place after a poor run earlier in the season, host relegation-threatened Bologna in Serie A. 18 Feb 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-LYO-FCB/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Champions League - Olympique Lyonnais v Barcelona - news conferences & training

Olympique Lyonnais and Barcelona prepare for the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie. 18 Feb 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-LIV-BAY/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Champions League - Bayern Munich news conference & training

Bayern Munich prepare for the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie away to Liverpool. 18 Feb 11:15 ET / 16:15 GMT

LAUREUS-AWARDS/ (PIX) (TV) Laureus World Sports Awards in Monaco

Monaco hosts the Laureus World Sports Awards. 18 Feb 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-NUR-DOR/REPORT Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Nuremberg v Borussia Dortmund

Nuremberg play Borussia Dortmund in the Bundesliga. 18 Feb 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

TENNIS-DELRAY/ Tennis - ATP 250 - Delray Beach Open

The ATP hosts a World Tour 250 event in Delray Beach, Florida. 19 Feb

MOTOR-F1-TESTING/ (PIX) (TV) Motor racing - Formula One - Pre-Season Testing

Pre-season testing at Barcelona's Circuit de Catalunya, with the new cars on track together for the first time. 19 Feb

CURLING-USA/NFL (PIX) Curling-Former NFLers seek unusual path to Olympics on pebbled ice

A group of former NFL players who took up curling with Olympic-sized dreams may not have struck fear in opponents' eyes like they did on the gridiron but they still consider their inaugural campaign a sweeping success. 19 Feb 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

TENNIS-DUBAI/ Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Dubai Tennis Championships

Action from the second round of the Dubai Tennis Championships - a WTA Premier 5 tournament. Naomi Osaka, Petra Kvitova, Simona Halep and Angelique Kerber all feature 19 Feb 02:00 ET / 07:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-FRA-SCO/ Rugby - Six Nations - France team announcement

France coach Jacques Brunel names his team for a Six Nations clash against Scotland at the Stade de France 19 Feb 03:30 ET / 08:30 GMT

BOXING-OLYMPICS/ Boxing - AIBA holds news conference amid IOC investigation

The troubled International Boxing Association (AIBA) speaks to media on Tuesday as it prepares to reply to an IOC inquiry which could lead to the sport being left out of the Olympic Games in Tokyo next year. 19 Feb 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT


POST A COMMENT