Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1830 GMT/1430 ET


Reuters
Updated: 14-03-2019 00:02 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 1830 GMT/1430 ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar. TOP STORIES

SPORT-DOPING-TYGART Hurricane of change is blowing through anti-doping: Tygart

A hurricane of change is blowing through the world anti-doping system in the wake of the Russian scandal to the benefit of clean athletes, the United States’ top anti-doping official said on Wednesday. MASSACHUSETTS-CRIME-AARON-HERNANDEZ

Ex-NFL star Aaron Hernandez's murder conviction reinstated Massachusetts’ top court on Wednesday reinstated former New England Patriots player Aaron Hernandez’s conviction on charges of murdering an acquaintance in 2013, making it easier for the victim’s family to sue his estate.

FOOTBALL-NFL-BAL-THOMAS-INGRAM Field Level Media-Ravens sign Earl Thomas, RB Ingram

Six-time Pro Bowl safety Earl Thomas and former Saints running back Mark Ingram agreed to deals with the Baltimore Ravens. UPCOMING

POLITICS / INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS FRANCE-EIFFEL/VERTICAL RACE (TV)

Exhausting vertical race up the Eiffel Tower's 1,665 steps 130 runners compete in a exhausting vertical race up the Eiffel Tower's 1,665 steps and cross the finish line 279 metres up in the sky.

13 Mar 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT SPORT-CANADA/SAFESPORT

Sport-Canada government announces safe sport plan Canada Minister of Science and Sport Kirsty Duncan announces an independent investigation unit and national toll-free confidential helpline to keep our athletes and children in sport safe.

13 Mar 14:30 ET / 18:30 GMT SPORTS

SOCCER SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-BAY-LIV/REPORT

Soccer - Champions League - Bayern Munich v Liverpool Bayern Munich face Liverpool in the second leg of their Champions League last-16 tie.

13 Mar 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-FCB-LYO/REPORT

Soccer - Champions League - FC Barcelona v Olympique Lyonnais Barcelona face Olympique Lyonnais in the second leg of their Champions League last-16 tie.

13 Mar 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT SOCCER-EUROPA-DYK-CHE/ (PIX)

Soccer - Europa League - Dynamo Kiev v Chelsea Round up of the.Europa League last 16 encounters

14 Mar 13:55 ET / 17:55 GMT SOCCER-ITALY/PREVIEW

Soccer - Italy - Serie A preview Preview of the weekend's Serie A games

14 Mar 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND/PREVIEW

Premier League preview Preview of the upcoming Premier League weekend.

14 Mar 03:30 ET / 07:30 GMT RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-WAL-IRL/ (PIX) Rugby - Six Nations - Wales name team to play Ireland

Wales name their team to play Ireland in the decisive game of this year's Six Nations 14 Mar 09:45 ET / 13:45 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-WAL-IRL/ Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - Ireland team announcement

Ireland coach Joe Schmidt announces his team for the Six Nations match against Wales. 14 Mar 09:45 ET / 13:45 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-ENG-SCO/ (PIX) Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - Scotland name team to take on England

Scotland coach Gregor Townsend. names his side for their last Six Nations game of this year's competition away against England at Twickenham on Saturday. 14 Mar 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-ENG-SCO/ (PIX) (TV) Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - England team announcement

England coach Eddie Jones names his team to play Scotland in the Six Nations. 14 Mar 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-ITA-FRA/ Rugby - Six Nations - France name team to face Italy

France head coach Jacques Brunel names his team to face Italy in the Six Nations 14 Mar 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

BOXING BOXING-INDIA/KOM

Boxing-Yearning for Olympic gold, 'Magnificent Mary' keeps punching M.C. Mary Kom has had close to two medal-laden decades in the ring but even at 36, one of the most decorated women pugilist in amateur boxing has no plans to quit as she seeks to be the best version of herself.

14 Mar 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT GOLF

GOLF-PLAYERS/ (TV) Golf - PGA Tour - The Players Championship

First round coverage from TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. 14 Mar

GOLF-PGA-TAKE5-PLAYERS Field Level Media-Take 5: Dark horses to win The Players

Derek Harper looks at five dark horses who could win The Players this week. March 13, 7 p.m. ET / 11 p.m. GMT

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ Golf - European Tour - Kenya Open

Nairobi's Karen Country Club hosts the Kenya Open. 14 Mar

FIGURESKATING FIGURESKATING-WORLD/USA-HUBBELL-DONOHUE

Figure skating - American ice dancing pair Hubbell and Donohue talk worlds Reigning world silver medallist ice dancers Madison Hubbell and Zachary Donohue on the United States discuss the March 18-24 world championships on a conference call.

13 Mar 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT TENNIS

TENNIS-INDIANWELLS/ (PIX) (TV) Tennis - ATP 1000 - BNP Paribas Open

The ATP hosts its first World Tour Masters 1000 event of the season in Indian Wells, California. 14 Mar

TENNIS-INDIANWELLS/ Tennis - WTA Premier - BNP Paribas Open

The WTA hosts a Premier Mandatory event in Indian Wells, California. 14 Mar

MOTOR RACING MOTOR-F1-AUSTRALIA/ (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing - Formula One - Australian Grand Prix - Media Day Drivers speak to the media ahead of the Australian Grand Prix - the opening race of the 2019 Formula One world championship. Lewis Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel, Daniel Ricciardo, Max Verstappen and Robert Kubica feature in the official news conference.

14 Mar 01:00 ET / 05:00 GMT NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK Field Level Media-NFL notebook

News and notes from around the National Football League. March 13, 8 p.m. ET/ 12 a.m. GMT

NATIONAL BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP

Field Level Media-NBA roundup Capsule recaps of all games on the schedule Saturday

March 13 MAJOR LEAGUE BASEBALL

Field Level Media-Cards P Martinez (shoulder) to begin season on injured list St. Louis Cardinals right-hander Carlos Martinez is expected to begin the season on the injured list as he continues to recover from shoulder weakness.

March 13 BASEBALL-MLB-ROUNDUP

Field Level Media-MLB Spring notebook Capsule roundups of spring training action Wednesday.

March 13


POST A COMMENT