Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 16-03-2019 19:42 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/10 a.m. ET

Bianca Andreescu became the youngest player to reach the final at Indian Wells in 20 years after the teenager beat Elina Svitolina of Ukraine 6-3 2-6 6-4 at the BNP Paribas Open on Friday.

MOTOR-F1-AUSTRALIA Hamilton takes pole as Mercedes speed stuns rivals

MELBOURNE (Reuters) - Formula One champion Lewis Hamilton blazed to a record-extending eighth pole and sixth in succession at the Australian Grand Prix on Saturday to lead Valtteri Bottas to a Mercedes sweep of the front row of the grid. FIGURESKATING-MEN-CHEN

Figure skating: Chen overcomes sickness, ready to defend title (Reuters) - Sickness forced Nathan Chen to train in New Haven but the 19-year-old says he is rested and ready to defend his figure skating title at next week’s world championships in Saitama. UPCOMING

SPORTS SOCCER-ENGLAND-BOU-NEW/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - AFC Bournemouth v Newcastle United 16 Mar 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BUR-LEI/ (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Burnley v Leicester City

16 Mar 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-HDD/REPORT

Soccer-England-Premier League-West Ham v Huddersfield West Ham face bottom team Huddersfield Town

16 Mar 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-SWA-MCI/REPORT

Soccer-England-FA Cup quarter-final Swansea v Man City Swansea will try to cause an FA Cup shock by knocking out Man City

16 Mar 10:30 ET / 14:30 GMT SOCCER-SPAIN-ATB-ATM/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Athletic Bilbao v Atletico Madrid Athletic Bilbao play Atletico Madrid in La Liga.

16 Mar 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT SOCCER-SPAIN-MAD-CLV/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Madrid v Celta Vigo Real Madrid host Celta Vigo in La Liga in Zinedine Zidane's first game back in charge of the club.

16 Mar 11:15 ET / 15:15 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-HDD/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - West Ham United v Huddersfield Town 16 Mar 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-GERMANY-BCS-DOR/REPORT Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Hertha Berlin v Borussia Dortmund

Hertha Berlin host Borussia Dortmund in the Bundesliga. 16 Mar 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BOU-NEW/REPORT Soccer-England-Premier League - Bournemouth v Newcastle

Bournemouth host Newcastle in the Premier League 16 Mar 11:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WLV-MUN/REPORT Soccer-England-FA Cup quarter-final-Wolves v Man Utd

High-flying Wolves take on Manchester United in what looks like being the standout tie of the round 16 Mar 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-NAP-UDI/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Napoli v Udinese

Napoli host Udinese in a Serie A match 17 Mar 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-GEN-JUV/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Genoa v Juventus

Juventus visit Genoa for a Serie A match. 17 Mar 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MLW-BRH/REPORT Soccer-England-FA Cup quarter-final-Millwall v Brighton

Championship strugglers Millwall take on top flight Brighton for a semi-final spot 17 Mar 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

CYCLING-PARIS-NICE/ (TV) Cycling - Paris-Nice

Stage eight of Paris-Nice is a 110-kilometre ride around Nice. 17 Mar 08:45 ET / 12:45 GMT

GOLF-PLAYERS/ (PIX) (TV) Golf - PGA Tour - The Players Championship

The final round of the Players Championship at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida hosts the Players Championship. 17 Mar 07:40 ET / 11:40 GMT

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ Golf - European Tour - Kenya Open

Nairobi's Karen Country Club hosts the Kenya Open. Mar 17

TENNIS-INDIANWELLS/ (PIX) (TV) Tennis - ATP 1000 - BNP Paribas Open

Action from the BNP Paribas Open - the first ATP World Tour Masters 1000 event of the season. Mar 17

TENNIS-INDIANWELLS/ (TV) Tennis - WTA Premier - BNP Paribas Open

Action from the BNP Paribas Open final - a WTA Premier Mandatory event in Indian Wells, California. Mar 17

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-ENG-SCO/ (PIX) Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - Follow up to England v Scotland

Follow up to England v Scotland in the Six Nations. 17 Mar 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-ENG-SCO/ (PIX) Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - England v Scotland

England play Scotland in the Six Nations. 16 Mar 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-WAL-IRL/ (PIX) Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - Wales v Ireland

Wales face Ireland on the last day of the Six Nations needing a win to seal the grand slam. 16 Mar 10:45 ET / 14:45 GMT

MOTOR-F1-AUSTRALIA/ (PIX) (TV) Motor racing - Formula One - Australian Grand Prix

Action from the Australian Grand Prix - the opening race of the 2019 Formula One world championship. 17 Mar 01:10 ET / 05:10 GMT


POST A COMMENT