International Development News
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
Cricket World Cup 2019

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 22-05-2019 00:01 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Ashleigh Barty’s French Open preparations suffered a blow on Tuesday when a right arm injury forced the Australian’s withdrawal from the Strasbourg International. UPCOMING

BUSINESS / ECONOMICS OLYMPICS-2020/JAPAN-TAXI (PIX) (TV)

Conceived by committee, Toyota's feature-laden Japan Taxi becomes an expensive Olympic icon Toyota Motor's Japan Taxi, born in a government committee and designed to be an all-things-to-all-people cab, has become a high-priced icon of Tokyo's budget-busting 2020 Olympic and Paralympic Games.

22 May 23:00 ET SPORTS

SOCCER-RACISM/STERLING (TV) Manchester City's Sterling talks about efforts to combat racism

Manchester City midfielder Raheem Sterling speaks at the Wall Street Journal's Future of Everything conference on racist abuse he's suffered and how he is trying to eradicate it in soccer. 21 May 22:30 ET

SOCCER-CAFCHAMPIONS-WCA-TUN/PREVIEW (PIX) Soccer - African Champions League - Wydad Casablanca v Esperance

Preview of this year's African Champions League finals between Wydad Casablanca of Morocco and the holders Esperance from Tunisia. The first leg will be played on Friday. 22 May 04:00 ET, 08:00 GMT

SOCCER-EUROPA-CHE-ARS/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV) Soccer - Europa League Final - Chelsea media day

Chelsea manager Maurizio Sarri and players discuss the forthcoming Europa League final against Arsenal. 22 May 12:30 ET, 16:30 GMT

TENNIS-FRENCHOPEN/DJOKOVIC Tennis-Djokovic aiming for second French Open title

World number one Novak Djokovic needs to add the final touches to his game if he is to challenge for another title at Roland Garros. 22 May

TENNIS-FRENCHOPEN/ZVEREV Tennis - French Open - Alex Zverev

Profile piece on Alexander Zverev. 22 May

TENNIS-FRENCHOPEN/OSAKA Tennis - Osaka profile head of French Open

World number one Naomi Osaka admitted after pulling out of the Rome Open last week with injury that she has had a “rocky” clay court season heading into the French Open. 22 May

OLYMPICS-IOC/ (PIX) (TV) IOC one-day Executive Board meeting

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) Executive Board meets in Lausanne, mainly to prepare IOC Session to be held in June, where 2026 Winter Olympics host city will be chosen. The Executive Board will also receive an update on the investigation into the governance of the International Boxing Association (AIBA). IOC President Thomas Bach will hold a news conference at the end of the meeting. 22 May 15:00 ET, 19:00 GMT

MOTOR-F1-MONACO/ Motor racing-Monaco Grand Prix preview and statistics

We preview the Monaco Grand Prix, sixth round of the Formula One championship and a home race for Ferrari's Charles Leclerc. 22 May 05:00 ET, 09:00 GMT

MOTOR-F1-MONACO/ (PIX) (TV) Motor racing - Formula One - Monaco Grand Prix - Media Day

Formula One drivers meet the media ahead of the Monaco Grand Prix. Lewis Hamilton, Charles Leclerc, Max Verstappen, Daniel Ricciardo and Robert Kubica will speak at the FIA news conference. 22 May 13:00 ET, 17:00 GMT

MOTOR-F1-MONACO/RICCIARDO Motor racing-Interview with 2018 Monaco winner Daniel Ricciardo

Interview with Renault's Daniel Ricciardo, last year's Monaco GP winner with Red Bull. 22 May 00:00 ET

NBA BASKETBALL-NBA-TOR-MIL

Raptors look to get even with Bucks - Field Level Media TORONTO – By taking Game 3 on Sunday in double overtime, the Toronto Raptors showed they are ready for a serious series with the Milwaukee Bucks. Game 4 is Tuesday, when the Bucks put their 2-1 series lead on the line.

22 May ASAP after 20:00 ET game BASKETBALL-NBA-GSW-10DAYSOFF

‘Outdoors’ and ‘chillin,’ Warriors begin two-week vacation - Field Level Media Waiting for the Eastern Conference finals to wrap will be a relaxing experience for the Golden State Warriors, they insist. A 10-day break before the scheduled start of the NBA Finals means ailing starters Kevin Durant and DeMarcus Cousins could return to face the Bucks-Raptors winner.

22 May, 16:00 ET, 20:00 GMT BASKETBALL-NBA-ALL-ROOKIE

Doncic, Young unanimous All-Rookie picks - Field Level Media Dallas Mavericks forward Luka Doncic and Atlanta Hawks point guard Trae Young were unanimous picks for the NBA's All-Rookie team.

22 May, 16:00 ET, 20:00 GMT NHL

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-SJS-STL Shorthanded harks hit St. Louis for Game 6 - Field Level Media

San Jose might be shorthanded for Game 6 at St. Louis after several Sharks failed to finish Game 5, setting the Blues up for a potential home-ice clincher on Tuesday night. 22 May ASAP after 20:00 ET game

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


POST A COMMENT