International Development News
Development News Edition

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30pm GMT/1:30pm ET


REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30pm GMT/1:30pm ET

Novak Djokovic ruthlessly took Matteo Berrettini apart at the ATP Finals on Sunday as he began his quest to reclaim the number one ranking by winning his opening group match 6-2 6-1. BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP

NBA roundup: Celtics lose Hayward, keep win streak going Jaylen Brown scored 30 points and Kemba Walker added 26 as the Boston Celtics overcame a first-half injury to Gordon Hayward to reach a season-high in points in beating the Spurs 135-115 Saturday night for a rare victory at San Antonio.

GOLF-EUROPEAN Hatton wins six-man playoff under floodlights to lift Turkish Open title

(Reuters) - England’s Tyrrell Hatton beat Austria’s Matthias Schwab on the fourth playoff hole to clinch his second Rolex Series title at the Turkish Airlines Open in Antalya on Sunday after a dramatic six-man playoff. UPCOMING

SPORTS SOCCER-ITALY-JUV-MIL/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Juventus v AC Milan Juventus host AC Milan in a Serie A match

10 Nov 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT SOCCER-SPAIN-BET-SEV/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Real Betis v Sevilla Real Betis host city rivals Sevilla in La Liga.

10 Nov 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT SOCCER-BRAZIL-FLA-BAH/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Brazil - Brasileiro championship - Flamengo v Bahia Soccer - Brasileiro championship - Brasileiro championship

Flamengo v Bahia at Maracana stadium in Rio de Janeiro 10 Nov 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-OLM-LYO/REPORT (PIX) Soccer France - Ligue 1 - Marseille vs Lyon - Ligue 1 wrap

Olympique de Marseille host Lyon in Ligue 1 10 Nov 17:00 ET / 22:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-SEA-TFC/REPORT Soccer - MLS Cup Final - Seattle Sounders v Toronto

Seattle Sounders play Toronto in the MLS Cup final. 10 Nov 23:00 ET / 04:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND/ Soccer-Talking points from the Premier League weekend

Five talking points from the Premier League weekend. 11 Nov 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY/ Soccer - Italy - Five talking-points from the Serie A weekend

Five talking-points from the Serie A weekend, 11 Nov 05:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN/ Soccer - Spain - Five talking points from the weekend in La Liga

Five talking points from the weekend's action in La Liga. 11 Nov 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

TENNIS-ATPFINALS/ (PIX) (TV) Tennis - ATP Finals

Daniil Medvedev plays Stefanos Tsitsipas and Rafael Nadal takes on Alexander Zverev on day two of the ATP Finals in London. 11 Nov 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-SUPERCUP/ Soccer - Spain - Draw for the 2020 Spanish Super Cup

The draw for the Spanish Super Cup, where organisers are expected to confirm Saudi Arabia as hosts of the revamped tournament. 11 Nov 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


TRENDING

OPINION/BLOG/INTERVIEW

No lessons learnt, Delhi again facing haze and hazardous Air pollution

While the parliamentarians in the Rajya Sabha Upper House were engaged in allegations and counter allegations on Thursday, the pollution was rising outside which soon took the form of a haze....

How to turn the aging population productive, ADB shows the path

Mature and older workers are not necessarily unproductive, and they may perform continuously well in certain types of work, but their productivity in others may naturally decline. In addition, the scarcity of young-to-middle-aged workers co...

How music can help expectant mothers during pregnancy

Music provides pleasant ambience for all but its more important for expectant mothers as besides ensuring pleasant environment for them it also directly and indirectly influences the unborn babies. There are various scientific findings to c...

EdTech: A technical approach to flexible and cost-effective education

Its hight time for the world to go for innovative approaches like e-learning over traditional learning methods that need physical infrastructure, long-term planning, and huge investment. ...

Videos

Latest News

Plea in Delhi HC seeks inspection of VVPAT slips used in 2019 LS elections

A petition was filed in the Delhi High Court on Friday seeking directions to Election Commission EC to inspect voter-verifiable paper audit trail VVPAT slips of electronic voting machine EVM machines used in 2019 General elections. The peti...

Shah: After meeting compliances,bizmen have no time to run cos

The government and regulators need to get more objective about governance and compliance if the real objective is making doing business easier, Kiran Mazumdar Shaw on Friday said. The Biocon chief also flagged the deepening trust deficit b...

Indians charged in money laundering gang bust in UK

Five Indian nationals and an equal number of NRIs have been charged in the UK with a conspiracy to launder millions of pounds through drug trafficking and organised immigration crime. The 10 suspects, including a woman, were arrested earlie...

Prakash Jha to play lead role in his next acting project

Filmmaker-actor Prakash Jha on Friday revealed that he will be playing the central character in his upcoming acting project. The critically-acclaimed helmer, who made acting debut with his own directorial Jai Gangaajal as an antagonist oppo...

Give Feedback