REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET


Reuters | Updated: 19-09-2021 00:00 IST | Created: 19-09-2021 00:00 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 2:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar. TOP STORIES

BASEBALL-MLB-ROUNDUP MLB roundup: Giants earn wild 11-inning win over Braves

Kevin Gausman, pinch-hitting because San Francisco had run out of position players on the bench, lifted a walk-off sacrifice fly in the 11th inning Friday night as the Giants outlasted the visiting Atlanta Braves 6-5. TENNIS-DAVISCUP

Tennis-Teen Ostapenkov stuns Schwartzman in Davis Cup Belarusian Daniil Ostapenkov, a junior player who has not played professional-level match before, stunned world number 15 Diego Schwartzman 6-4 6-3 in their World Group I Davis Cup match on Saturday.

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NYI-CHARA-CONTRACT Islanders sign D Zdeno Chara to one-year contract

Defenseman Zdeno Chara returns for a 24th NHL season in 2021-22, agreeing to terms Saturday on a one-year deal with the New York Islanders. CRICKET-ODI-PAK-NZ

Cricket-Pakistan will overcome crisis, says PCB chief after NZ tour pullout New Zealand's abrupt decision to pull out of their cricket tour of Pakistan has created "an unfortunate scenario" but the hosts know how to overcome such crises, the chairman of the country's cricket board Ramiz Raja said on Saturday.

UPCOMING BASEBALL

BASEBALL-MLB-CIN-LAD/ (PIX) Baseball - MLB - Cincinnati Reds v Los Angeles Dodgers

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Great American Ball Park, Cincinnati, Ohio 18 Sep 14:10 ET / 18:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-TOR-MIN/ (PIX) Baseball - MLB - Toronto Blue Jays v Minnesota Twins

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Rogers Centre, Toronto, Ontario 18 Sep 15:07 ET / 19:07 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-WAS-COL/ (PIX) Baseball - MLB - Washington Nationals v Colorado Rockies

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Nationals Park, Washington, District of Columbia 18 Sep 16:05 ET / 20:05 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-TB-DET/ (PIX) Baseball - MLB - Tampa Bay Rays v Detroit Tigers

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg, Florida 18 Sep 16:10 ET / 20:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-MIA-PIT/ (PIX) Baseball - MLB - Miami Marlins v Pittsburgh Pirates

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - loanDepot park, Miami, Florida 18 Sep 18:10 ET / 22:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-TEX-CHW/ (PIX) Baseball - MLB - Texas Rangers v Chicago White Sox 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Globe Life Field, Arlington, Texas

18 Sep 19:05 ET / 23:05 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-KC-SEA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Kansas City Royals v Seattle Mariners 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Ewing M. Kauffman Stadium, Kansas City, Missouri

18 Sep 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-HOU-ARI/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Houston Astros v Arizona Diamondbacks 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Minute Maid Park, Houston, Texas

18 Sep 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-STL-SD/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - St. Louis Cardinals v San Diego Padres 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Busch Stadium, St. Louis, Missouri

18 Sep 19:15 ET / 23:15 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-MIL-CHC/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Milwaukee Brewers v Chicago Cubs 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - American Family Field, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

18 Sep 19:15 ET / 23:15 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-NYM-PHI/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - New York Mets v Philadelphia Phillies 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Citi Field, Flushing, New York

18 Sep 19:15 ET / 23:15 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-SF-ATL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - San Francisco Giants v Atlanta Braves 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Oracle Park, San Francisco, California

19 Sep 21:05 ET / 01:05 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-LAA-OAK/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Los Angeles Angels v Oakland Athletics 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Angel Stadium of Anaheim, Anaheim, California

19 Sep 21:07 ET / 01:07 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-NYY-CLE/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - New York Yankees v Cleveland Indians 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Yankee Stadium, New York City, New York

19 Sep 13:05 ET / 17:05 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-WAS-COL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Washington Nationals v Colorado Rockies 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Nationals Park, Washington, District of Columbia

19 Sep 13:05 ET / 17:05 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-TOR-MIN/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Toronto Blue Jays v Minnesota Twins 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Rogers Centre, Toronto, Ontario

19 Sep 13:07 ET / 17:07 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-BOS-BAL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Boston Red Sox v Baltimore Orioles 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Fenway Park, Boston, Massachusetts

19 Sep 13:10 ET / 17:10 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-MIA-PIT/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Miami Marlins v Pittsburgh Pirates 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - loanDepot park, Miami, Florida

19 Sep 13:10 ET / 17:10 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-CIN-LAD/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Cincinnati Reds v Los Angeles Dodgers 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Great American Ball Park, Cincinnati, Ohio

19 Sep 13:10 ET / 17:10 GMT BASEBALL-MLB-TB-DET/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Tampa Bay Rays v Detroit Tigers 2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg, Florida

19 Sep 13:10 ET / 17:10 GMT SOCCER

SOCCER-ITALY-USS-ATT/REPORT Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Salernitana v Atalanta

Salernitana face Atalanta in Serie A Round Frist Leg. 18 Sep 14:45 ET / 18:45 GMT

SOCCER-USA-ATL-DCU/ (PIX) Soccer - MLS - Atlanta United FC v D.C. United

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, Georgia 18 Sep 15:30 ET / 19:30 GMT

SOCCER-BRAZIL-AMN-REC/REPORT (PIX) Soccer Football - Brasileiro Championship - Atletico Mineiro v Sport Recife

Soccer Football - Brasileiro Championship - Atletico Mineiro v Sport Recife - Estadio Mineirao, Belo Horizonte, Brazil 18 Sep 18:00 ET / 22:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-NER-COL/ (PIX) Soccer - MLS - New England Revolution v Columbus Crew Crew SC

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, Massachusetts 18 Sep 19:00 ET / 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-CIN-NYC/ (PIX) Soccer - MLS - FC Cincinnati v New York City FC

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - TQL Stadium, Cincinnati, Ohio 18 Sep 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-TFC-NSC/ (PIX) Soccer - MLS - Toronto FC v Nashville SC

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - BMO Field, Toronto, Ontario 18 Sep 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-ATX-SJE/ (PIX) Soccer - MLS - Austin FC v San Jose Earthquakes

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Q2 Stadium, Austin, Texas 19 Sep 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-MIN-LAG/ (PIX) Soccer - MLS - Minnesota United FC v Los Angeles Galaxy

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Allianz Field, Saint Paul, Minnesota 19 Sep 20:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-HOU-DAL/ (PIX) Soccer - MLS - Houston Dynamo v FC Dallas

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - BBVA Stadium, Houston, Texas 19 Sep 21:30 ET / 01:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-RSL-SEA/ (PIX) Soccer - MLS - Real Salt Lake v Seattle Sounders FC

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Rio Tinto Stadium, Sandy, Utah 19 Sep 21:30 ET / 01:30 GMT

SOCCER-FRANCE-NCE-AMO/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - France - Ligue 1 - Nice v Monaco

Nice host Monaco in Ligue 1 19 Sep 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB-GCF/PREVIEW (TV) Soccer - Spain - LaLiga - Barcelona news conference & training

Barcelona prepare for their LaLiga match against Getafe as they look to bounce back from their 3-0 defeat by Bayern Munich. 19 Sep 07:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRH-LEI/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Brighton & Hove Albion v Leicester City

Brighton face Leicester in Premier League. 19 Sep 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-MUN/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - West Ham United v Manchester United

West Ham United face Manchester United in the Premier League. 19 Sep 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-TOT-CHE/REPORT (PIX) Soccer - England - Premier League - Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea

Tottenham Hotspur play Chelsea in the Premier League. 19 Sep 11:30 ET / 15:30 GMT SOCCER-GERMANY-DOR-UNB/REPORT (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Borussia Dortmund v Union Berlin Borussia Dortmund play Union Berlin in the German Bundesliga.

19 Sep 11:30 ET / 15:30 GMT SOCCER-ITALY-HEL-ROM/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Hellas Verona v AS Roma Hellas Verona face AS Roma in Serie A. We will wrap the other matches on Sunday.

19 Sep 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT SOCCER-USA-MTL-CHI/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - CF Montreal v Chicago Fire 2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Stade Saputo, Montreal, Quebec

19 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT FOOTBALL

FOOTBALL-NFL-CAR-NO/ (PIX) Football - NFL - Carolina Panthers v New Orleans Saints

2021-2022 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, North Carolina 19 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-CLE-HOU/ (PIX) Football - NFL - Cleveland Browns v Houston Texans

2021-2022 NFL Season (Regular Season) - FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, Ohio 19 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-JAC-DEN/ (PIX) Football - NFL - Jacksonville Jaguars v Denver Broncos

2021-2022 NFL Season (Regular Season) - TIAA Bank Field, Jacksonville, Florida 19 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-PIT-OAK/ (PIX) Football - NFL - Pittsburgh Steelers v Las Vegas Raiders

2021-2022 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Heinz Field, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 19 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-PHI-SF/ (PIX) Football - NFL - Philadelphia Eagles v San Francisco 49ers

2021-2022 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-IND-LAR/ (PIX) Football - NFL - Indianapolis Colts v Los Angeles Rams

2021-2022 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, Indiana 19 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-MIA-BUF/ (PIX) Football - NFL - Miami Dolphins v Buffalo Bills

2021-2022 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Hard Rock Stadium, Miami Gardens, Florida 19 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-NYJ-NEP/ (PIX) Football - NFL - New York Jets v New England Patriots

2021-2022 NFL Season (Regular Season) - MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, New Jersey 19 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-CHI-CIN/ (PIX) Football - NFL - Chicago Bears v Cincinnati Bengals

2021-2022 NFL Season (Regular Season) - Soldier Field, Chicago, Illinois 19 Sep 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

MOTORCYCLING MOTOR-MOTOGP-SANMARINO/ (PIX) (TV)

Motorcycling - MotoGP - San Marino Grand Prix The Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli in Italy hosts the San Marino Grand Prix.

19 Sep 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT CYCLING

CYCLING-WORLD/ (PIX) Cycling - UCI Road World Championships

Belgium's Bruges and Leuven hosts the UCI Road World Championships. 19 Sep 08:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Give Feedback