Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/ 9 a.m. ET


Reuters
Updated: 14-01-2019 19:30 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 2 p.m. GMT/ 9 a.m. ET

Former champion Rafa Nadal showed no signs of discomfort from his thigh strain as he sailed through to the second round of the Australian Open with a 6-4 6-3 7-5 win over local hope James Duckworth on Monday.

NHL-ROUNDUP/

NHL roundup: Islanders jump on Lightning early in win

The New York Islanders scored three times in the first five minutes, the fourth line scored twice, and Thomas Greiss made 38 saves in a 5-1 win over the Tampa Bay Lightning in Brooklyn, N.Y., on Sunday.

BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP/

NBA roundup: Ibaka lifts Raptors over Wizards in 2OT

Serge Ibaka’s 3-pointer with 15.2 seconds remaining lifted the visiting Toronto Raptors to a 140-138 double-overtime win against the stubborn Washington Wizards on Sunday.

UPCOMING

MOTOR RALLY

MOTOR-RALLY-DAKAR/ (PIX) (TV)

Rallying - Dakar Rally

Peru hosts the 2019 Dakar Rally - stage seven starts and finishes in San Juan de Marcona.

14 Jan 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-WLV/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Manchester City v Wolverhampton Wanderers

Manchester City play Wolverhampton Wanderers in the Premier League.

14 Jan 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-UAE-THA/ (PIX)

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - United Arab Emirates v Thailand

Tournament hosts United Arab Emirates face Thailand at the Hazza bin Zayed Stadium in Al Ain.

14 Jan 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-IND-BHR/ (PIX)

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - India v Bahrain

India play Bahrain in their AFC Asian Cup Group A match at the Sharjah Stadium.

14 Jan 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-AUS-SYR/

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - Australia v Syria

Australia play Syria in the AFC Asian Cup Group B match at Al Ain's Sheikh Khalifa International Stadium.

15 Jan 08:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-PSE-JOR/ (PIX)

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - Palestine v Jordan

Palestine face Jordan in the AFC Asian Cup Group B match at Abu Dhabi's Mohammed bin Zayed Stadium.

15 Jan 08:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-ODI-AUS-IND/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v India, second ODI, Adelaide

Australia play India in the second one-day international at Adelaide Oval

15 Jan 21:20 ET / 02:20 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-AUSOPEN/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - Australian Open

Action from the first round of the Australian Open, the first grand slam tennis tournament of the year, in Melbourne.

15 Jan 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-WAL/ (PIX)

Rugby - Six Nations - Wales squad announcement

Wales name their squad for the Six Nations championship. Media interviews will take place at the Vale Resort (Tre-Dodridge) at 13.00 following the announcement. Head coach Warren Gatland and members of the coaching team will be in attendance.

15 Jan 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

DOPING

SPORT-DOPING/WADA-RUSSIA

World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) meets to discuss status of Russia's anti-doping agency

The World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) meets to discuss the status of Russia's anti-doping agency RUSADA after WADA was unable to remove data from the Moscow Laboratory last month.

15 Jan

GOLF

GOLF-WOMEN-LPGA/

Golf - LPGA to distribute $70 million in prize money in 2019

The LPGA season kicks off on Thursday for a season that will comprise 34 events and distribute some $70 million in prize money, a record amount if barely one fifth of that on offer on the PGA Tour.

15 Jan 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT


POST A COMMENT