Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT


Reuters
Updated: 13-02-2019 19:30 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 9 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar. TOP STORIES

GOLF-EUROPEAN/ Golf: Garcia apologizes for Saudi tantrum

Former U.S. Masters champion Sergio Garcia has apologized for his disqualification from the Saudi International earlier this month and said he let his emotions get the better of him. TENNIS-NEWYORK/

Tennis: Querrey downs Harris to advance at New York Open American Sam Querrey fired his 13th ace on match point to dispatch rising South African talent Lloyd Harris 7-6(2) 6-2 in the first round of the New York Open on Tuesday.

BASKETBALL-NBA-MIA-BOSH-RETIREMENT/ Bosh to make retirement official in March

Chris Bosh said he will officially retire from the NBA next month, putting an end to a career derailed by health issues. UPCOMING

SOCCER SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-AJA-MAD/ (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Ajax Amsterdam v Real Madrid Ajax Amsterdam play Real Madrid in the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie.

13 Feb 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-TOT-DOR/REPORT

Soccer - Champions League - Tottenham Hotspur v Borussia Dortmund Tottenham Hotspur play Borussia Dortmund in the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie.

13 Feb 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT SOCCER-ITALY/PREVIEW

Soccer - Italy - Serie A preview Preview of the weekend's Serie A games

14 Feb 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-F1-RACINGPOINT/ (PIX) (TV) Motor racing-Racing Point Formula One launch

Racing Point, the Canadian-owned team that previously raced as Force India, hold their season launch at the Canadian International Autoshow. 13 Feb 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

MOTOR-F1-MCLAREN/ (TV) Motor racing-McLaren Formula One car launch

Former champions McLaren, sixth overall last season, present their 2019 Formula One car and new driver lineup of Spaniard Carlos Sainz and British teenager Lando Norris. 14 Feb 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT

MOTOR-RALLY-SWEDEN/ (TV) World Rally Championship - Rally Sweden

Action from the Rally Sweden shakedown - the second race in this year's World Rally Championship. 14 Feb 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

TENNIS TENNIS-DOHA/ (PIX)

Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Qatar Open Action from the quarter-finals of the Qatar Open - a WTA Premier 5 event in Doha.

14 Feb TENNIS-NEWYORK/

Tennis - ATP 250 - New York Open The ATP hosts a World Tour 250 event in New York.

14 Feb TENNIS-ROTTERDAM/ (TV)

Tennis - ATP 500 - Rotterdam Open Action from round two of the Rotterdam Open - an ATP World Tour 500 event.

14 Feb 05:00 ET / 10:00 GMT RUGBY

RUGBY UNION-SUPER/BADBOYS Rugby - New chances for Aussie bad boys in Super Rugby

One man's trash is another man's treasure as the saying goes, and three of Australia's most problematic players will capitalise on rugby's boundless capacity for forgiveness to reboot their careers at new clubs in Super Rugby. 14 Feb 02:00 ET / 07:00 GMT

SKIING ALPINE-WORLD/ (PIX)

FIS Alpine World Ski Championships Are, Sweden hosts the FIS Alpine World Ski Championships. Day 10 is the women's Giant Slalom competition.

14 Feb CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-LKA/ (PIX) Cricket - South Africa v Sri Lanka - First Test

South Africa meet Sri Lanka in the first of the two-test series at Kingsmead in Durban 14 Feb 03:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

GOLF GOLF-GENESIS/

Golf - PGA Tour - Genesis Open Tiger Woods features at the Genesis Open in Pacific Palisades, California.

14 Feb


POST A COMMENT