Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
write for Us

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 19:30 GMT/14:30 ET


Reuters
Updated: 19-02-2019 01:10 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 19:30 GMT/14:30 ET

Australia’s top sports federations have pledged to achieve gender equality in pay for athletes and administrators as part of a blueprint issued by a local advocacy group. ATHLETICS-SEMENYA

Athletics: Semenya accuses IAAF of breach of regulations at CAS hearing Caster Semenya has said the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) breached confidentiality regulations ahead of her appeal hearing on Monday where she is fighting for her athletics future.

UPCOMING TENNIS-RIO/ (TV)

Tennis - ATP 500 - Rio Open Action from round one of the Rio Open - an ATP World Tour 500 event. Dominic Thiem, Fabio Fognini and Marco Cecchinato all feature in the tournament.

18 Feb 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT TENNIS-DELRAY/

Tennis - ATP 250 - Delray Beach Open The ATP hosts a World Tour 250 event in Delray Beach, Florida.

19 Feb TENNIS-DUBAI/

Tennis - WTA Premier 5 - Dubai Tennis Championships Action from the second round of the Dubai Tennis Championships - a WTA Premier 5 tournament. Naomi Osaka, Petra Kvitova, Simona Halep and Angelique Kerber all feature

19 Feb 02:00 ET / 07:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-CHE-MUN/REPORT

Soccer - England - FA Cup Fifth Round - Chelsea v Manchester United Chelsea host Manchester United in the fifth round of the FA Cup.

18 Feb 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT SOCCER-ITALY-ROM-BGN/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Serie A - Roma v Bologna AS Roma, back in the race for a Champions League place after a poor run earlier in the season, host relegation-threatened Bologna in Serie A.

18 Feb 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT SOCCER-GERMANY-NUR-DOR/REPORT

Soccer - Germany - Bundesliga - Nuremberg v Borussia Dortmund Nuremberg play Borussia Dortmund in the Bundesliga.

18 Feb 14:30 ET / 19:30 GMT SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-ATM-JUV/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Atletico Madrid v Juventus - news conferences & training Atletico Madrid coach Diego Simeone and Juventus manager Massimiliano Allegri hold news conferences ahead of the first leg of their Champions League last-16 tie.

19 Feb 12:15 ET / 17:15 GMT SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-ATM-JUV/PREVIEW

Soccer - Signs of stagnation at Atletico as Juventus and Ronaldo visit Atletico Madrid have had to rely on two talismanic figures in Antoine Griezmann and Jan Oblak for much of this season and must raise their game as Juventus and familiar foe Cristiano Ronaldo visit in the Champions League on Wednesday.

19 Feb 07:00 ET / 12:00 GMT RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-WAL-ENG/ (PIX)

Rugby Union - Six Nations Championship - England training England hold a training session four days ahead of their Six Nations match against Wales.

19 Feb 05:30 ET / 10:30 GMT NHL

NHL game coverage: Arizona at Calgary, 4 p.m. ET

Tampa Bay at Columbus, 7:30 p.m. ET Ottawa at Chicago, 8:30 p.m. ET

Vegas at Colorado, 9 p.m. ET Boston at San Jose, 10 p.m. ET

Washington at Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m. ET ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK

Field Level Media- NHL notebook Expect by 8 p.m. ET

NHL Roundup ICEHOCKEY-NHL-ROUNDUP

Field Level Media- Highlights from every game in the NHL, compiled into one story Feb 19

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK Field Level Media- NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL. Expect by 7:30 p.m. ET

RUGBY-UNION-NATIONS-FRA-SCO/ Rugby - Six Nations - France team announcement

France coach Jacques Brunel names his team for a Six Nations clash against Scotland at the Stade de France 19 Feb 03:30 ET / 08:30 GMT

MOTOR-F1-TESTING/ (PIX) (TV) Motor racing - Formula One - Pre-Season Testing

Pre-season testing at Barcelona's Circuit de Catalunya, with the new cars on track together for the first time. 19 Feb

CURLING-USA/NFL (PIX) Curling-Former NFLers seek unusual path to Olympics on pebbled ice

A group of former NFL players who took up curling with Olympic-sized dreams may not have struck fear in opponents' eyes like they did on the gridiron but they still consider their inaugural campaign a sweeping success. 19 Feb 09:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

BOXING-OLYMPICS/ Boxing - AIBA holds news conference amid IOC investigation

The troubled International Boxing Association (AIBA) speaks to media on Tuesday as it prepares to reply to an IOC inquiry which could lead to the sport being left out of the Olympic Games in Tokyo next year. 19 Feb 08:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

ESPORTS-COD-PRO-LEAGUE Field Level Media- CWL Pro League

Recap of Monday’s games in the CWL Pro League, with Heretics playing eUnited and Team Envy taking on 100 Thieves. Expect by 11 p.m. ET


POST A COMMENT