Devdiscourse
Development News Edition
Give Feedback
VisionRI - Urban Development

REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6.30 p.m. GMT/2.30 p.m.ET


Reuters
Updated: 15-04-2019 23:54 IST
REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6.30 p.m. GMT/2.30 p.m.ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6. 30 p.m. GMT/2.30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar. TOP STORIES

SPORTS GOLF-MASTERS/

Nicklaus major record in play again for Woods The Tiger Woods major watch, stagnant for so long that it had almost been abandoned, is back on and Jack Nicklaus might yet be proved correct.

DOPING/CYCLING-PANTANO Colombian Pantano suspended after failing drug test

Colombian rider Jarlinson Pantano has been suspended after failing a drug test during an out-of-competition doping control carried out by the Cycling Antidoping Foundation in February, his team Trek-Segafredo said on Monday. FIFA/MARIN

Ex-Brazil soccer chief given life ban for bribery - FIFA Jose Maria Marin, the former president of Brazil Football Confederation (CBF), has been banned for life and fined 1 million Swiss francs ($997,000) for taking bribes, the sport's governing body FIFA said on Monday.

UPCOMING SPORTS

SOCCER SOCCER-SPAIN-LEG-MAD/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Leganes v Real Madrid Real Madrid visit Leganes in La Liga.

15 Apr 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT SOCCER-ENGLAND-WAT-ARS/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Watford v Arsenal Watford face Arsenal in the Premier League.

15 Apr 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT SPORT-DOPING/

Partnership for Clean Competition 2019 - Anti-Doping Conference Some of the world's leaders in the fight against anti-doping speak at #PCC 2019, organised by the Partnership for Clean Competition. David Howman of the Athletics Integrity Unit speaks on the opening day of the conference.

16 Apr 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-POR-LIV/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - FC Porto news conference & training FC Porto prepare for the second leg of their Champions League quarter-final against Liverpool.

16 Apr 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-POR-LIV/PREVIEW (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Liverpool news conference Liverpool manager Juergen Klopp and a player speak to the media ahead of the second leg of their Champions League quarter-final away to FC Porto.

16 Apr 14:00 ET / 18:00 GMT TENNIS

TENNIS-MONTECARLO/ (PIX) (TV) Tennis - ATP 1000 - Monte Carlo Masters

Action from first and second round matches at the Monte Carlo Masters in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France. 16 Apr 05:00 ET / 09:00 GMT

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK Field Level Media-NFL notebook

News and notes from around the NFL. 15 Apr 20:00ET/00:00 GMT


POST A COMMENT